Book List in Order: 6 titles


  • One of The Millions' Most Anticipated Books of the Month A mesmerizing breakthrough novel of family myths and inheritances by the award-winning author of Crescent.The King of Jordan is turning 60! How better to celebrate the occasion than with his fa...



  • Fall under the spell of this fantasy-adventure story about a Lebanese-American girl who finds the courage to save her grandmother. Perfect for fans of The Girl Who Drank the Moon.Sitti, Sami's Lebanese grandmother, has been ill for a while, slipping ...



  • Avis Muir is a brilliant pastry chef, Brian Muir a corporate real estate attorney. Their son, Stanley, is the proprietor of a trendy food market. Their beautiful daughter, Felice, is missing. A runaway at 13, Felice has spent five years modeling tatt...



  • A fingerprint expert's investigation of a series of crib deaths leads her back to the mystery of her own childhood. Lena is a fingerprint expert at a crime lab in the small city of Syracuse, New York, where winters are cold and deep. Suddenly, a s...



  • Thirty-nine-year-old Sirine, never married, lives with a devoted Iraqi-immigrant uncle and an adoring dog named King Babar. She works as a chef in a Lebanese restaurant, her passions aroused only by the preparation of food--until an unbearably handso...



  • "This oracular first novel, which unfurls like gossamer [has] characters of a depth seldom found in a debut."―The New Yorker In Diana Abu-Jaber's "impressive, entertaining" (Chicago Tribune) first novel, a small, poor-white community in upstate New...





Award-Winning Books by Diana Abu-Jaber

Arabian Jazz
1994 Oregon Book Award -- Fiction
Crescent
2004 PEN Literary Award -- Fiction