Author Information
Dennis Brindell Fradin's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    8 Books (1 Series)
  • First Book:
    September 1987
  • Latest Book:
    January 2013
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:

Full Series List in Order

From Sea to Shining Sea

Arizona - SSS (Sep-1994)
Oregon (Oct-1995)

Book List in Order: 8 titles

  • In a text illustrated by full-color and black-and-white photographs, the author of "We Have Conquered Pain" tells a fascinating story about the men and women throughout history who have been part of the extraordinary hunt for other planets....

  • Recounts how Peter Still, after more than forty years in bondage, bought his freedom, traveled north to find his mother and siblings, and then returned south to set in motion the events leading to freedom for his wife and children....

  • Introduces the reasons for and highlights the details of the trip of the Pilgrims from England to America in the early 1600s, and describes the struggle of the new settlers to adjust to life in America....

  • When John Price took a chance at freedom by crossing the frozen Ohio river from Kentucky into Ohio one January night in 1856, the Fugitive Slave Act of 1850 was fully enforced in every state of the union. But the townspeople of Oberlin, Ohio, believe...

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Dennis Brindell Fradin has published 8 books.

Dennis Brindell Fradin does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, The Price of Freedom, was published in January 2013.

The first book by Dennis Brindell Fradin, Remarkable Children, was published in September 1987.

Yes. Dennis Brindell Fradin has 1 series.