Author Information
David Achord's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    10 Books (2 Series)
  • First Book:
    September 2014
  • Latest Book:
    March 2023
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:

Full Series List in Order

A Thomas Ironcutter Novel

1 - Wildcat (May-2016)

Zombie Rules

1 - Zombie Rules (Sep-2014)
2 - Z14 (Sep-2014)
3 - Zfinity (Nov-2014)
4 - Destiny (Nov-2015)
5 - Mount Weather (May-2017)

Book List in Order: 10 titles

  • Zach Gunderson and his friends have carved out a life for themselves in a post-apocalyptic world ravaged by zombies. But, survival is a daily struggle. In addition to frequent encounters with hostile humans, Zach has discovered something very siniste...

  • Zach Gunderson’s life sucked and then the zombie apocalypse began. Rick, an aging Vietnam veteran, alcoholic, and prepper, convinces Zach that the apocalypse is on the horizon. The two of them take refuge at a remote farm. As the zombie plague rage...

  • It's now two years since the zombie apocalypse changed the world. Survival is precarious for Zach Gunderson and his friends. They are encountering zombies who are evolving into something more than mindless automatons and the group dynamic is threaten...

  • Zach Gunderson is still reeling after the brutal massacre of most of his loved ones and the abduction of his two children. There is only one person in his life now, Kelly, the sole survivor of the massacre. In spite of her steadfast devotion, Zach fi...

  • Thomas Ironcutter is a hard drinking, cigar smoking, ex-homicide detective. A prime suspect in his wife's murder, Thomas spends his days working as a private investigator, all the while waiting on the inevitable knock on the door, when his former co-...

  • In the ongoing saga of the Zombie Rules series, Zach, his family and friends are lured from their home in Tennessee and relocate to a post-apocalyptic bunker known as Mount Weather, nestled in rural Virginia. They have been promised a better life by ...

  • Thomas Ironcutter is finally getting his life back together after being falsely accused of murdering his wife. He has a new love interest and finds himself happier than he's ever been. One day, a friend asks a favor from him; talk to a lady about the...

  • Three soldiers decide they've had enough and decide to strike out on their own. They go to west Tennessee in search of Brandon Crawford's aunt and uncle. They soon descend into a world of marauding in order to survive. Jump forward to eight years lat...

  • Thomas Ironcutter has friends on all sides of the law, including Flaky, a member of an outlaw biker gang who has been arrested for murder. While attempting to help clear Flaky of the murder, Thomas is hired by a mysterious man to recover a religious ...

  • Felicity Turnbow is a divorced mother of two who has a history of making poor life choices. She mysteriously disappears one night after staying with her boyfriend. Thomas is hired to find her from an unlikely client; the boyfriend who is considered a...

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

David Achord has published 10 books.

David Achord does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Sprite, was published in March 2023.

The first book by David Achord, Z14, was published in September 2014.

Yes. David Achord has 2 series.