Author Information
Neil Lancaster's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    9 Books (2 Series)
  • First Book:
    April 2019
  • Latest Book:
    April 2025
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:

Full Series List in Order

DS Max Craigie Scottish Crime Thrillers

1 - Dead Man's Grave (Sep-2021)
2 - The Blood Tide (Feb-2022)
3 - The Night Watch (Sep-2022)
4 - Blood Runs Cold (Apr-2023)
5 - The Devil You Know (Mar-2024)
6 - Max Craigie Book 6 (Apr-2025)

Tom Novak

1 - Going Dark (Apr-2019)
2 - Going Rogue (Nov-2019)
3 - Going Back (Aug-2020)

Book List in Order: 9 titles

  • When everything and everyone—friend and foe—is working against you, where will you turn?

    Tom Novak is a troubled soul with a dark and bloody past.

    A former refugee, Royal Marine, and member of the elite Special Reconnaissan...

  • Tom Novak is back.When a spate of deadly terrorist attacks hit the streets of London, Tom finds himself thrust into the middle of a fight for the survival of all he holds dear.When the attackers hit closer to home than he could ever imagine, Tom is f...

  • The war is over, but some scars never heal...Novak is back. Answering a call from his old friend and comrade-in-arms, Mike Brogan, Tom Novak finds himself back in the one place he does not want to be, the home of his childhood nightmares: Sarajevo. U...

  • ‘The best police procedural I’ve read in years’ Jane Casey‘Grabbed me from the first page’ Ian RankinThis grave can never be opened.The head of Scotland’s most powerful crime family is brutally murdered, his body dumped inside an ancient ...

  • ‘Think Jack Reacher fronting Line of Duty’ Ian RankinYou get away with murder.In a remote sea loch on the west coast of Scotland, a fisherman vanishes without trace. His remains are never found.You make people disappear.A young man jumps from a b...

  • ‘Well, this is a belter of a book! A hugely entertaining and gripping read!’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐He’ll watch you.A lawyer is found dead at sunrise on a lonely clifftop at Dunnet Head on the northernmost tip of Scotland. It was su...

  • ‘This book is one hell of a ride. Neil Lancaster’s Blood Runs Cold is spellbinding.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐She was taken against her will.On her fifteenth birthday, trafficking victim Affi Smith goes for a run and never returns. Wi...

  • ‘A tense and twisty thriller that had me gnawing my fingernails one minute and laughing out loud the next.’ Marion ToddA CASE GONE COLDSix years ago, Beata Dabrowski arranged to meet her lover in Glasgow and was never seen again. There were no le...

  • Don't miss Book 6 in the DS Max Craigie Series!Available to pre-order now!Praise for Neil Lancaster:‘Think Jack Reacher fronting Line of Duty’ Ian Rankin‘Fast-paced, compelling, and deeply authentic’ Jane Casey‘Neil Lancaster is so damn cle...

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Neil Lancaster has published 9 books.

The next book by Neil Lancaster, Max Craigie Book 6, will be published in April 2025.

The first book by Neil Lancaster, Going Dark, was published in April 2019.

Yes. Neil Lancaster has 2 series.