Book List:38 titles
  • Meet Toaff: a lovable squirrel, and new standout character, searching for a place to call home in this gem of a story by a Newbery Medal-winning author. Toaff is a small squirrel full of big questions. Why must I stay away from the human's house?...


  • From the award-winning author of Homecoming and Dicey's Song comes a heartfelt adult novel perfect for readers of Judy Blume. Rida is an orphan out of California who dances for the troops in the USO. Spencer is a naval officer with roots deep in New ...


  • Teddy is a thinking kind of bear. Of all his friends, he does the most wondering. He lives with a ragtag group of lost toys -- a very hungry snake, an elephant who likes to bake, two charmingly silly pigs, and a reclusive penguin -- and they all bump...


  • In Act III of Newbery Medalist Cynthia Voigt’s Mister Max trilogy, the solutioneer sets off to rescue his missing parents!   Ever since Max’s parents were spirited away on a mysterious ship, he has longed to find them.   He’s solved case ...


  • From Newbery Medalist Cynthia Voigt, Book II in the exciting adventures of Mister Max -- 12-year-old detective in disguise. In Mister Max: The Book of Lost Things, Max Starling proved that he is more than a detective, he’s a Solutioneer. His ...


  • Max's parents are missing. They are actors, and thus unpredictable, but sailing away, leaving Max with only a cryptic note, is unusual even for them. Did they intend to leave him behind? Have they been kidnapped? Until he can figure it out, Max f...


  • in What You Wish For

    A stellar collection from Newbery medalists and bestselling authors written to benefit Darfuri refugees With contributions from some of the best talent writing for children today, What You Wish For is a compelling collection of affecting, inspirin...


  • Cynthia Voigt crafts a novel about discovery, perspective, and the meaning of home -- all through the eyes of an affable and worried little mouse. Fredle is an earnest young fellow suddenly cast out of his cozy home behind the kitchen cabinets -- int...


  • They're brother and sister, but Angus is bigger. He is a good, brave, and clever dog -- and he likes that. Sadie isn't as quick to learn -- or to obey. Angus thinks she's scared of everything, but Sadie knows that's not true. Newbery Medalist Cynt...






  • It's not easy being Mikey Elsinger and Margalo Epps in ninth grade. It seems like things are changing. Now some people want to sit at the same lunch table with them, and some even ask them for advice. What are the two friends to make of this strange ...



  • Look out! Mikey Elsinger's in love! Mikey never does anything halfway, so it's no surprise that when she develops a not-so-secret crush on Shawn Macavity, the heartstoppingly gorgeous star of the school play, she goes a bit overboard. Soon Mikey -...


  • THE BAD GIRLS ARE BACK! NOW THAT THEY'RE IN SEVENTH GRADE, Mikey and Margalo decide it's time to be popular -- or at least, time to be less unpopular. The trouble is, typical, normal kids are what work in junior high, and if there's one thing Mikey ...


  • TWO WOMEN Elske -- a girl with no future, until her grandmother's sacrifice saves her from certain death Beriel -- an imperious princess, determined to claim the kingdom that is her birthright Fate brings them together, both exiles, one servant to t...


  • NICE GIRLS FINISH LAST.... Bad girl Mikey just found out her parents want a divorce. And Mikey will do just about anything to stop them. With the help of her best friend and fellow bad girl, Margalo, Mikey devises a plan to get her parents back ...


  • NO SUGAR, NO SPICE.... Margalo Epps and Michelle "Mikey" Elsinger have the same initials and are both new to Washington Elementary. And they have something else in common: both want to be anything but nice. It's not long before Margalo and Mikey ...


  • Newberry author Cynthia Voigt's searing tale of abuse -- and taking back your life.Tish has taken enough. She will no longer be abused. She will no longer be passive. So she takes a knife with her wherever she goes. Today is not going to be like ...


  • Love stories aren't about how they end. A chance meeting on a street corner with her childhood friend Orfe plunges Enny into the tough world of popular music. As Orfe's business manager, Enny sees Orfe and her band, the three Graces, arrive at the...


  • With only a falcon-engraved gemstone as a guide, young Oriel escapes from his island prison and traverses the world in search of the Kingdom that is his destiny, learning lessons about love, politics, and survival, in this fantasy adventure....


  • When Jonathan's cousin David, a holocaust survivor with mental and emotional problems, comes to live with his family, their closeness threatens Jonathan's relationship with Henry, his best friend since childhood. Reprint....


  • We are none of us what we seem. Or are we? a predatory butler, a promiscuous heir, an intellectual heiress- all living in New York City and all familiar with multidigit incomes, high society, art, and the theater. From the outside, they seem to live ...



  • There are some who say that the Lady Fortune has a wheel, and all men are fixed upon it. The wheel turns, and the men rise, or fall, with the turning of the wheel. Birle has agreed to be wed to the huntsman Muir an escape from the drudgery of Lath...


  • SOMETIMES YOU CAN LOSE SIGHT OF WHAT'S REALLY IMPORTANT Dicey Tillerman has big dreams. She's started a boatbuilding business, and she's determined to prove she can succeed on her own. That's why at first she resists the offer of help from Cisco, th...


  • Clothilde Speer's life is falling apart. Her father, the son of a wealthy and proper Boston family, enlists in World War I, only to return disfigured in body and soul. He moves to the boathouse of their Maine property and refuses to see anyone. Cloth...


  • How strong are brotherly ties? If James and Sammy Tillerman agree on anything, it's that they have nothing in common. Sammy is a tough jock, while James is an intellectual who has begun to question his identity. Then James enlists his brother's he...


  • Izzy's never been one to complain... Izzy's the nice girl, from a family that believes good manners and a stiff upper lip are key to facing any situation. Even after a car accident leaves her disabled, she's determined not to show how much she's hur...



  • Mina Smiths lives to dance, so a scholarship to ballet camp seems the answer to her dreams. She doesn't mind being the only black girl in the camp -- that is, until she learns she'll never be a classical dancer. It's then that Mina begins to face her...






  • You can run from something, or toward somethingbut can you do both at the same time? Book four in the Newbery-winning cycle from Cynthia Voigt. Bullet Tillerman runs. He runs to escape the criticism of his harsh, unforgiving father. He runs to numb ...


  • What would it be like to be older than your father? Brann Connell is sick of hearing his parents argue all the time. Seems to Brann his dad could stand up for himself more, instead of building a wall of excuses to hide behind. But some things neve...


  • Gwyn, the Innkeeper's spunky daughter, is too clear-headed to pay much heed to the stories about Jackaroo, a masked outlaw rider who helps the poor in times of trouble. But goods are short in the Kingdom, and at times like these, the stories are on e...


  • Ann Gardner's first year at Stanton College brings her together with two other young women of strikingly different personalities and standards, and the three discover a common ground upon which real friendship and understanding seem possible...


    • / General Fiction
    • Buy Buy

    Jeff is very young when his mother, Melody, leaves him alone with his quiet, studious father. Sometimes he wonders what it would be like to have her around, but he and his father don't talk about it. Then one summer Jeff gets an invitation to visi...


  • In the summer of 1984, 12-year-old Jean Wainwright goes to work for Mr Thiel, cataloguing assorted business and personal papers of his wife's family. As she works through the papers she finds clues to a terrible family story. The more she learns, the...


  • You have to reach out to your family. Put your hand out. If they slap it back, well, you reach out again -- If you care enough... Gram's words took hold of Dicey and hugged her 13-year-old mind. Of course Dicey knew it was true. Hadn't she taken ch...


  • “IT'S STILL TRUE.” That's the first thing James Tillerman says to his sister Dicey every morning. It's still true that their mother has abandoned the four Tillerman children somewhere in the middle of Connecticut. It's still true they have to fi...


    • / General Fiction
    • Buy Buy

    Mikey and Margalo: Bad girls. Best friends. Big trouble...Mikey Elsinger isn't the romantic type. She thinks that most boys are just brainless meatheads. Girls who like brainless meatheads are too weird for words. Margalo Epps likes to admire boys fr...