Author Information
Charlie Fletcher's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    10 Books (3 Series)
  • First Book:
    May 2007
  • Latest Book:
    March 2017
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:

Full Series List in Order

Dragon Shield

1 - Dragon Shield (Jul-2014)
2 - The London Pride (Mar-2015)
3 - The City of Beasts (Apr-2016)


1 - The Oversight (May-2014)
2 - The Paradox (Aug-2015)
3 - The Remnant (Mar-2017)

The Stone Heart Trilogy

1 - Stoneheart (May-2007)
2 - Ironhand (May-2008)
3 - Silvertongue (Apr-2009)

Book List in Order: 10 titles

  • A city has many lives and layers. London has more than most. But not all the layers are underground, and not all the lives belong to the living. Twelveyear-old George Chapman is about to find this out the hard way. When, on an otherwise normal day, ...

  • Now that George Chapman has upset the fragile truce between the warring statues of London, he has been drawn into a war that will test his mettle. He and Edie, a glint who can see the past, may have succeeded in their quest to find the Stoneheart, bu...

  • The city of London is in the middle of one of its most destructive wars in history. And yet most of its inhabitants don't even know it. The battle between the statues and gargoyles of London rages on. The stakes are high, with the spits engaged in ...

  • Cat is knocked down by a speeding fire truck whilst crossing 55th St and 3rd Ave in Central Manhattan. She wakes in a world made from all the books her grandfather used to read to her, peopled by some of the most memorable heroes of classic adventure...

  • "The end always happens faster than you think." Once there were hundreds of members of the Oversight, the brave souls who guard the borders between the mundane and the magic. Now there are only five. When a vagabond brings a screaming girl to t...

  • The start of a thrilling, action-packed trilogy from Charlie Fletcher, set in a world where statues come to life and dragons and heroes battle. Something dark has woken in the British Museum, and it has stopped time, literally freezing the city in it...

  • A dark force has woken in the British Museum and stopped time, freezing London and its inhabitants. Will and Jo are the only humans unaffected by the spell, and have been fighting alongside London's statues to locate the source of the disruption. But...

  • From HBO scriptwriter Charlie Fletcher comes a wildly original and hugely entertaining new fantasy series for a generation that has grown up with Harry Potter and Neil Gaiman. The Last Hand of the Oversight still patrols the border between the nat...

  • New allies and new hope leave siblings Will and Jo ready to face the dark force that lurks in the British Museum. It has frozen London, leaving the life force of the city's inhabitants to drain away. But with nearly all the animal statues of London a...

  • The Oversight of London has been sworn for millennia to prevent the natural and the supernatural worlds from preying on each other. Now, at its lowest ebb, with its headquarters destroyed and its last members scattered far and wide, this secret so...

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Charlie Fletcher has published 10 books.

Charlie Fletcher does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, The Remnant, was published in March 2017.

The first book by Charlie Fletcher, Stoneheart, was published in May 2007.

Yes. Charlie Fletcher has 3 series.