Author Information
Carolyn Wheat's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    19 Books - 1 Series
  • First Book:
    July 1983
  • Latest Book:
    August 2005
  • Rating:

Full Series List in Order

Cass Jameson

1 - Dead Man's Thoughts (Jul-1983)
2 - Where Nobody Dies (Aug-1986)
3 - Fresh Kills (Jun-1995)
4 - Mean Streak (May-1996)
5 - Troubled Waters (Aug-1997)
6 - Sworn to Defend (Aug-1998)

Book List in Order: 19 titles

    • / Police/Detective/Law Enforcement
    • Buy Buy

    Attorney Cass Jameson was discouraged sometimes by the parade of down-and-out characters that passed through her Brooklyn office--but she always found solace in her relationship with Nathan, a fellow lawyer whose cheerful outlook inspired her to keep...

    • / Police/Detective/Law Enforcement
    • Buy Buy

    It's bad enough when a twelve-year-old girl loses her mother. But to have her father arrested fin the murder is heartbreaking--and that's why Cass Jameson is putting every effort into proving Brad Ritchie's innocence. Even though he was her opponent ...

  • in Master's Choice: Volume II

    An outstanding array of crime fiction by some of today's leading authors is accompanied by short stories from the acclaimed writers who inspired them and features works by Ian Rankin, Joyce Carol Oates, Mary Higgins Clark, Evan Hunter, Edgar Allan Po...

  • in Cat Crimes 2
    • / General Fiction
    • Buy Buy

    From the pens of today's most prolific, popular, and feline-fancying mystery writers comes CAT CRIMES 2, a chilling collection of original stories that will leave cat- and mystery-lovers purring for more. Inside you'll encounter the Bogart drawl of P...

    • / Police/Detective/Law Enforcement
    • Buy Buy

    Reluctantly assisting a colleague in what seems to be a routine adoption case, criminal lawyer Cass Jameson is alarmed when the young birth mother she represents is murdered and an illegal adoption ring is uncovered...

  • Reluctantly assisting a colleague in what seems to be a routine adoption case, criminal lawyer Cass Jameson is alarmed when the young birth mother she represents is murdered and an illegal adoption ring is uncovered...

    • / Police/Detective/Law Enforcement
    • Buy Buy

    Riordan broke Cass's heart when he left her for a younger--and blonder--woman. Now he wants her to defend him--but not before he arranges a makeover, a new wardrobe, and a crash course on federal law for her. Controlling, manipulative, and dangerousl...

  • in Malice Domestic 5

    Mystery Writers of America Grand Master Phyllis A. Whitney, author of more than seventy bestsellers, presides over a salon of today's wittiest writers of mystery in this sparkling new addition to the series. MALICE DOMESTIC 5 once again delivers the ...

  • in Modern Treasury of Great Detective and Murder Mysteries

    No hit-or-miss anthology, this first-rate collection of 25 contemporary mysteries offers a cross-section view of the American detective, suspense and mystery short-story worlds. Gorman, editor of Mystery Scene, gathers the works of such masters as To...

    • / Police/Detective/Law Enforcement
    • Buy Buy

    Brooklyn lawyer Cass Jameson faces the most difficult case of her career when she is called upon to defend her brother Ron against a murder charge. The case takes Cass back to a past in which she and Ron joined forces to protest social injustice... a...

    • / Police/Detective/Law Enforcement
    • Buy Buy

    Brooklyn criminal lawyer Cass Jameson finally has an innocent client. When she wins Keith Jernigan's case, Cass feels she's on the side of the angels. Until she discovers that Keith himself is no angel. He stalked his former girlfriend and disfigured...

  • The legendary Route 66 becomes the scene for an original collection of mystery tales by Carolyn Hart, J. A. Jance, Barbara D'Amato, Les Roberts, John Lutz, Judith Van Gieson, Earlene Fowler, Michael Allen Dymmoch, Eleanor Taylor Bland, and other dist...

  • In 1983, Carolyn Wheat burst on the mystery scene with her Edgar-nominated novel about Cass Jameson, one of the first female lawyers in a crime series. Wheat's work is filled with sympathy for the underdog. In Three Time Loser, Cass is torn between h...

  • A collection of short legal fiction features all-new stories by some of the top writers in the field, including Perri O'Shaughnessy, Jonnie Jacobs, Taffy Cannon, Michael A. Kahn, Claire Youmans, Rochelle Krich, Carroll Lachnit, Jeremiah Healy, Margar...

  • in The Sunken Sailor

    Fourteen masters of the mystery and suspense genre--including Jan Burke, Carolyn Hart, Simon Brett, and Edward Marston--each contribute an individual chapter to a round robin mystery about a weekend house party in a small English village that is turn...

  • in Death By Dickens

    The plot Dickens... In the pages of his novels, Charles Dickens railed against injustice in all its forms--the miserliness of Ebenezer Scrooge, the indifference of the aristocracy, the cruelty of Fagin. He captured the bitter unfairness of the class...

  • in A Moment on the Edge

    "“An absolutely first-rate anthology. . . a thoughtful and intelligent paean to crime fiction.” — New York Sun#1 New York Times bestselling author Elizabeth George serves up a century''s worth of superb crime fiction penne...

  • in Show Business Is Murder

    Lights...Camera...Murder! Behind the velvet ropes and closed curtains, buried in the back lots, you'll find the darker side of the spotlight. It's where stars are created overnight, and burn out just cis quickly. Where deals are made to be broken,...

Award-Winning Books by Carolyn Wheat

Accidents Will Happen
1996 Agatha Award -- Short Story
1997 Anthony Award -- Short Story

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Carolyn Wheat has published 19 books.

Carolyn Wheat does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Small Time in His Heart, was published in August 2005.

The first book by Carolyn Wheat, Dead Man's Thoughts, was published in July 1983.

Yes. Carolyn Wheat has 1 series.