Book List in Order:20 titles

  • "The landmark dermatology text that bridges the gap between science and clinical medicine--updated for today's practiceGenerations of clinicians, skin biologists, residents, and educators have acclaimed Fitzpatrick's as the most authoritative and com...


  • 1934: Lizzie Flowers has been mother and protector to her East End family, the Allens of Langley Street, since she was fifteen. Even when her doomed marriage to Frank Flowers collapses, she sacrifices her own happiness to keep the family united. But ...


  • From the Sunday Times and ebook bestselling author of A Wartime Christmas comes a gritty and nostlagic family saga about love, loss and keeping family together. 'Surely one of the best saga writers of her time' – Rosie Clarke1940. Molly Swift, at ...


  • It's Kate Capelli's dearest wish to find her lost love, but will her search end in happiness or tragedy?'Kate's East End Caruso' is a 1930's romantic short story set in London's East End. Kate Capelli, fondly nicknamed Cara by her husband, is a young...


  • WHAT WOULD YOU SACRIFICE TO SAVE YOUR CHILD? This is Lily’s story.1902: A gritty Christmas tale from London's East End with a heart-warming romance at its core.Perfect for fans of Dilly Court.In this gritty turn-of-the-century short story, poverty-...


  • 1953: Pretty, ambitious, 19-year-old Ruby Payne and her lifelong friend Kath Rigler are eager to enjoy their post-war independence. Moving away from home to a flat in the East End of London is a chance to break free for them both: Kath from her abusi...


  • A heart-warming and nostalgic family saga set at the heart of post-war London. Perfect for fans of Sheila Newberry and Rosie Goodwin  'Surely one of the best saga writers of her time' - Rosie Clarke  IT'S RUBY'S FIRST CHRISTMAS AWAY FROM HOME, BUT ...


  • The brand new East End drama from Carol Rivers - perfect for fans of Katie Flynn, Annie Groves and Dilly Court. Lizzie Flowers has had a hard life but she is still full of true East End grit. In the bleak years after World War I her family faced de...


  • A compelling tale of ordinary East Enders caught up in extraordinary times, from the Sunday Timesbestselling author August 1914, London. Britain has just declared war on Germany, and the whole country seems to be in uproar. Flora, Hilda and Will, w...






  • Can love find a way this Christmas? Christmas 1941, Isle of Dogs. The little community on Slater Street has fought valiantly to keep their spirits up through the long nights of the Blitz. Though her husband, Alan, has been called up to serve his coun...


  • A compelling tale of ordinary East Enders caught up in extraordinary times, from the Sunday Timesbestselling author Previously published with the title Connie of Kettle Street Amidst the death and destruction of war shines a ray of hope 7th Septe...


  • They'd give up everything to dance on stage, but could they lose each other? London's East End, 1934.Eighteen-year-old twins Marie and Vesta Haskins work at the local shoe factory to bring in a few pennies for the family, but they've never given up ...


  • June 2nd, 1953. The residents of Ruby Street in London's East End are celebrating the new Queen's coronation. It's a day of joy of laughter, a new beginning for a nation still in the grip of rationing, still suffering the aftermath of the Blitz. But ...


  • A heart-warming and nostalgic family saga set at the heart of wartime London at Christmas, from the bestselling author of A Wartime Christmas. Perfect for fans of Sheila Newberry and Rosie Goodwin  'Surely one of the best saga writers of her time' ...


  • June 1941, Isle of Dogs, London. In the dark days following the Blitz, happiness visits young Pearl Jenkins as she celebrates her marriage to Jim Nesbitt. But what should be a joyful occasion is marred when a fight breaks out between Jim and Ricky Wi...


  • January 1928, the Isle of Dogs. Following the mysterious disappearance of her sailor husband (missing, presumed drowned), young widow Eve Kumar struggles to provide for herself and her twin sons. But her flower-selling business is destroyed overnight...


  • 1930, the Isle of Dogs. 20-year-old Lily Bright works long hours on a market stall, selling furniture and bric-a-brac to make ends meet. When a handsome stranger turns up at the stall in search of a bargain, it's love at first sight. Swept off her fe...


  • September 7th, 1940. The Isle of Dogs, heart of London's docklands, suffers the first terrible night of a nine month-long Blitz. Amidst the death and destruction, young, lonely Connie Marsh finds an orphaned baby boy amongst the rubble. Not long afte...


  • The residents of Ruby Street in London's East End are celebrating the new Queen's coronation in 1953. It's a new beginning for a nation still in the grip of rationing, still suffering the aftermath of the Blitz. But for Rose Weaver, the day is destin...


  • Following her mother's untimely death, market trader's daughter Lizzie Allen is facing desperate times. Her father Tom, crippled in the fighting during WWI, has been left a broken and bitter man; her elder brother Vinnie is in serious trouble with th...