Book List in Order: 29 titles


  • Grizz, the world’s most evil teddy bear, is back, and he’s out for revenge!It’s been three days since Grizz almost took over the world – again. Lisa Marie and Vernon have been interrogated by the police, and Bearvis and the Duds have been tak...



  • In their third and final spooky adventure, Denzel and his friends face the biggest, baddest ghost of all: The Ghostfather. He's making a comeback, and he needs Denzel's help, whether he likes it or not. . .Look out for other titles in the Spectre Col...



  • Just when Lisa Marie and Vernon thought they'd seen the last of Grizz and his terrifying army of Halloween teddy bears, they’re kidnapped by megalomaniac Ursine Kodiak, who has an army of evil bears of his own. But there's worse to come – Ursine ...



  • The second in Barry's Hutchison's very funny series about Denzel and his ridiculous friend, Smithy, full of ghouls, magic and outrageous battles. Denzel and Smithy are summoned to the US by the New York branch of the Spectre Collectors, who turn out ...



  • When Lisa Marie and her step-brother Vernon pop into town to get their dad a birthday present, they discover the Create-a-Ted shop is offering free Halloween bears! Making two grisly bears for themselves and choosing an Elvis bear named Bearvis for D...



  • Ant isn't like many other boys. His clothes are always dirty, there are often bugs in his hair and he doesn't even know anything about footie! But what really sets him apart is what's hiding behind his ginormous green sunglasses - and that has to be ...



  • Thanks to her mysterious magnetic powers, Magna Cow is always messing up the other cows' fun. She ruins their camping trips, spoils their darts tournaments, and plays havoc with their cutlery. But when disaster strikes the herd, Magna Cow finally get...



  • Enter Skylands with this exciting and interactive guidebook to the world of Activision's Skylanders™ video game franchise, including its newest release, Skylanders™ Imaginators. Get to know all about the Skyalnders with this fun and interactive ...



  • Beaky still can’t tell a lie and life isn’t getting any easier. When he somehow manages to land a lead part in the school play, Romeo and Juliet … but with Aliens, Beaky is put in the spotlight. Playing Romeo to Evie’s Juliet makes his crush ...







  • Denzel is having no luck with his maths homework. First, it's too difficult, then there's a terrifying mess of smoky black tendrils that wants to kill him, then two teenagers explode through his window holding guns and throwing magic. They are the Sp...



  • When Beaky, Theo and Wayne are chosen to take part in the annual inter-schools contest with Foxley Hill it can mean only one thing for Beaky … trouble. The contest includes a debate, a quiz and an overnight team-building exercise. With Wayne d...



  • A hilarious new series from best-selling author, Barry Hutchison, perfect for fans of Tom Gates, Wimpy Kid and Barry Loser."I like to smell my own farts…" Gah! Someone shut me up! It's been 92 hours since Beaky last told a lie. So f...



  • Dylan Malone, aka Beaky, has a habit for telling porkies - every time he opens his mouth, out pops a whopper...But then his long-suffering sister shoves him into the truth-telling machine at Madame Shirley's Marvellous Emporium of Peculiarities. Now ...





  • Know Your Enemy! Fans of the Skylanders games can learn everything there is to know about Kaos and his crew of villains in this 80-page handbook. This book follows the popular Book of Elements series, which explored the magical Elements that give Sk...



  • In an alternate 15th century, where dragons roam, sailing ships transform into submarines, and blacksmiths build steampunk robots, ten-year-old orphan Benjamin Blank battles monsters, rescues maidens and discovers fantastic new lands, but never quite...



  • In an alternate 15th century, where dragons roam, sailing ships transform into submarines, and blacksmiths build steampunk robots, ten-year-old orphan Benjamin Blank battles monsters, rescues maidens and discovers fantastic new lands, but never quite...



  • When Lola and Harvey are given the school rabbit, Mr. Lugs, to look after for the weekend, they re both very excited. That is until the rabbit begins to mutate. Becoming larger, stronger and much more intelligent, Mr Lugs decides the time has come fo...



  • In an alternate 15th century, where dragons roam, sailing ships transform into submarines, and blacksmiths build steampunk robots, ten-year-old orphan Benjamin Blank battles monsters, rescues maidens and discovers fantastic new lands, but never quite...







  • In an alternate 15th century, where dragons roam, sailing ships transform into submarines, and blacksmiths build steampunk robots, ten-year-old orphan Benjamin Blank battles monsters, rescues maidens and discovers fantastic new lands, but never quite...



  • The concluding part of this darkly funny, horror series Darren Shan called 'deliciously nightmarish'.Kyle is a bit of a problem child. He won’t do what his dad tells him. But that’s because his dad wants Kyle to unleash the scuttling, screaming, ...



  • Fans can continue their exploration into the world of Skylanders with this third title in the Book of Elements series: Life and Undead. These 80-page handbooks focus on all the elemental Skylander tribes and their unique and mystical characters. ...



  • The second hilarious book in Barry’s AFTERWORLDS sequence – comic fantasy perfect for fans of Pratchett and Douglas Adams.There’s panic up in Heaven. They have mislaid the BOOK OF DOOM – the most important object in existence. Oopsy.They thin...



  • The first hilarious book in Barry’s AFTERWORLDS sequence. Drake has just met the Horsemen of the Apocalypse but is that really the end of the world? Pratchett meets Python in this dark comic fantasy with plenty of action, perfect for 11+ boysDrake ...



  • The fifth thrilling book in this darkly funny, horror series Darren Shan called 'deliciously nightmarish'. The first book, Mr Mumbles, is shortlisted for the Royal Mail Awards for Scottish Children's Books...



  • The fourth thrilling book in this darkly funny, horror series Darren Shan called deliciously nightmarish'. The first book, Mr Mumbles, is shortlisted for the Royal Mail Awards for Scottish Children's Books....



  • After Kyle's ordeal at school, his mother packs him off to the safety of the countryside, where there will be no temptation to use his powers, and he can forget the bad things - like the fact that his dad is a monster determined to destroy the world....



  • Afraid of a cute little dolly, are you? Well, you should be…Billy is the hardest kid in school and a horrible bully. So Kyle could almost find it funny that Billy's childhood invisible friend was a little dolly named Raggy Maggie.Almost, but not qu...



  • Kyle''s imaginary friend from childhood is back. with a vengeance.Kyle hasn''t seen Mr Mumbles in years. And there''s a good reason for that: Mr Mumbles doesn''t exist.But now Kyle''s imaginary friend is back, and Kyle doesn''t have time to worry abo...






Complete Series List in Order

Afterworlds

1) The 13th Horseman (Mar-2012)
2) The Book of Doom (Mar-2013)

Beaky Malone

1) The Beaky Malone: The World's Greatest Liar (Jun-2016)

Benjamin Blank

1) The Shark-Headed Bear-Thing (Feb-2015)
2) The Swivel-Eyed Ogre-Thing (Jun-2015)

Invisible Fiends

1) Mr Mumbles (Feb-2010)
2) Raggy Maggie (Aug-2010)
3) The Crowmaster (Feb-2011)
4) Doc Mortis (Aug-2011)
5) The Beast (Jan-2012)
6) The Darkest Corners (Jun-2014)

Living Ted

1) Night of the Living Ted (Sep-2018)
2) Revenge of the Living Ted (Apr-2019)
3) Invasion of the Living Ted (Dec-2019)