Author Information
Barrie Roberts's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    13 Books (2 Series)
  • First Book:
    January 1997
  • Latest Book:
    May 2012
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:

Full Series List in Order

A Chris Tyroll Mystery

1 - The Victory Snapshot (Nov-1997)
2 - Robbery with Malice (Jan-2000)
3 - Bad Penny Blues (Jan-2002)
4 - Crowner and Justice (Oct-2002)

Sherlock Holmes

The Man From Hell (1997)
Sherlock Holmes and the Railway Maniac (Sep-2001)
Sherlock Holmes and the Crosby Murder (Apr-2002)
Sherlock Holmes and the Rule of Nine (Oct-2003)
Sherlock Holmes and the King's Governess (Jul-2005)
Sherlock Holmes and the Harvest of Death (Nov-2005)
Sherlock Holmes and the American Angels (Jul-2007)

Book List in Order: 13 titles

  • The brutal murder of the reclusive Lord Backwater propels Holmes and Watson into another intriguing case that points to the shadowy figure known only as "The Man from the Gates of Hell". A tangled web of deceit, violence and tragedy unravels as Holme...

  • The past is never dead… Sheila McKenna, an Australian social historian, flies to England to visit her grandfather after he sends her a rather intriguing letter.Almost as she arrives, her grandfather dies. Murdered.Chris Tyroll, maverick midlands s...

  • Just before the start of what should be an idyllic Christmas, two very different women manage to turn West Midland lawyer Chris Tyroll’s life upside down. One is his beautiful and no-nonsense fiancée, Sheila McKenna, who arrives unexpectedly at He...

  • In 1886, wealthy philanthropist Lord Backwater was found beaten to death in the grounds of his estate. As Sherlock Holmes and Dr Watson strive to unravel the mystery, many obstacles are put in their way. The Great Detective must get to the bottom of ...

  • 'Nothing would tempt me back to my old career on any but the most temporary basis.' Now in his third year of retirement, the celebrated master detective Sherlock Holmes announces to his old friend Dr. Watson his firm resolve to stay well out of the a...

  • The past has a way of coming back… Sheila McKenna, an Australian social historian, is in the UK to research and write a book about the nineteenth-century transportation of convicts from Britain to Australia. And when she buys a convict’s love t...

  • In the sixth of Barrie Roberts’s highly accomplished pastiches of the masterly Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, Sherlock Holmes is facing only dull professional prospects in London when Inspector Lestrade of Scotland Yard arrives at 221b Baker Street with a...

  • Chris Tyroll is a busy litigation lawyer in the West Midlands. One day three clients come to him with totally different problems. The first, an Employment Tribunal case against British Defence Systems, looks complicated. BDS manufactures a seek-and-d...

  • From a manuscript believed to be the work of John H. Watson, MD When a series of bizarre accidents befall small shopkeepers who have recently taken precautions to protect their premises, Sherlock Holmes is the first to discern a pattern, to the befud...

  • From a manuscript believed to be the work of John H. Watson, MD The summer of 1897 brings visitors flocking to London for Victoria's Diamond Jubilee. With them comes a Russian nobleman, as well as an English lady from Canada. This lady calls on Holme...

  • Spring 1902. Holmes finds a body in Regents Park, and when a Scottish lawyer is found murdered on the same day, he senses a conspiracy connected with the Jacobites. Holmes and Watson head for Scotland, convinced a collection of golden angels hidden a...

  • Gossip and rumours begin to circulate in the press concerning Sir Andrew Lewis and the Addleton Barrow. Some claim that the Addleton Barrow has been the subject of evil legends as long as anyone can recall; other sources declare that after Sir Lewis ...

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Barrie Roberts has published 13 books.

Barrie Roberts does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Mammoth Books presents The Mystery of the Addleton Curse, was published in May 2012.

The first book by Barrie Roberts, The Man From Hell, was published in January 1997.

Yes. Barrie Roberts has 2 series.