Book List:23 titles
  • The compelling new bestseller from the author of The Mersey Daughter and Winter on the Mersey.Alice Lake and her friend Edith have had everything thrown at them in their first year as district nurses in London’s East End. From babies born out of we...


  • Alice Lake has arrived in London from Liverpool to start her training as a District Nurse, but her journey has been far from easy. Her parents think that she should settle down and get married, but she has already had her heart broken once and isn’...




  • For the ordinary people of Empire Street, life will never be the same again. Kitty Fisher has plenty on her plate to keep her busy. Since her mother died when she was just a child, she’s cooked, cleaned and scraped to make ends meet for her drun...


  • An emotional and compelling wartime drama from the author of Only a Mother Knows and A Christmas Promise. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn. The phony war is over and Hitler’s bombs are raining down on the city of Liverpool. Rita Kennedy is for...


  • An emotional and heart-warming portrayal of the lives of four women living in wartime London. For the girls living at No. 13 Article Row, life has never been tougher. Tilly is left heartbroken after the love of her life, Drew, returns to his ho...








  • Home for Christmas is a tale of four very different young women thrown together by war. Finding freedom and independence as well as love, passion and heartbreak for the very first time, a unique bond is formed as the hostilities take their toll on ...


  • London Belles is a tale of four very different young women thrown together by war. Finding freedom and independence – as well as love, passion and heartbreak – for the very first time, a unique bond is formed as the hostilities take their toll on...


  • Autumn, 1944: the Allies are invading Italy. At home in Britain, along with everyone else, the Campion family are doing their part—working tirelessly in the hope that the end of the war is now in sight. Lou, separated from her twin Sasha, is spread...


  • A fabulous drama of the Campion family, struggling to stay together as World War Two rages over LiverpoolLou Campion has joined the WAAFs, against the wishes of her parents and twin sister Sasha. Lou's always been a rebel, but now finds that if she w...


  • The much-loved author of ACROSS THE MERSEY tells of Liverpool under bombardment as never before – but the Campion family refuses to give in.The Campions have always stuck together through danger and sorrow, but even they begin to wonder if it’s t...


  • An evocative and heartrending saga set in Liverpool during World War Two, from the bestselling author of As Time Goes ByKatie’s full of trepidation as she arrives in Liverpool. It’s her first posting and her work will be so secret that she can’...


  • From the author of 'The Grafton Girls' comes the story of one Liverpool family preparing for the onslaught of World War Two, while trying not to fight among themselves. Jean and Vi are twins but couldn't be more different. Jean's proud of her honest,...


  • The Liverpool-based World War II saga from the ‘new Katie Flynn’When Sam Grey joins the ATS, and is posted to Liverpool she wants to show that she’s as brave as any man, and when she doesn’t get the chance her lively nature leads her into con...


  • 'The Grafton Girls' tells the story of four women brought together at the Grafton, the local dance hall favoured by American GIs as well as the local girls. In this heady, uncertain time, infatuation and passion blossom. But has each girl found true ...


  • This is a captivating saga set on the eve of WW2 in Liverpool, where life is about to change forever for one girl. As war breaks out so too does Molly Dearden! Molly is used to living in the shadow of her older sister, June. When their mother died wh...


  • This is a captivating saga set on the eve of WW2 in Liverpool, where life is about to change forever for one girl. As war breaks out so too does Molly Dearden! Molly is used to living in the shadow of her older sister, June. When their mother died wh...


  • A breathtaking tale set in 1920s Liverpool and London of one girl's determination to trace her roots, find true love and succeed in a world where obstacles lurk around every corner. Hettie is an orphan, taken in by Ellie Pride and her husband to thei...


  • A stirring novel of passion, lost loves and one girl's determination to conquer the odds from the author of ELLIE PRIDE. When Connie Pride finds herself alone and pregnant in the rough courts of Liverpool, she despairs. Deserted by her lover, menaced...


  • A stunning saga debut from an author destined to be a star of the genre -- ELLIE PRIDE is an engrossing, heartrending story of love, passion, duty and family, set in the North-east in the early part of the twentieth century. A stirring tale charting ...