Book List:7 titles
  • Ghostly detective duo Henry and Eva are back in this silly and spooky follow-up to Henry & Eva and the Castle on the Cliff, perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket and The Graveyard Book! There are three things that Henry and Eva know for sure: 1. ...


  • The Graveyard Book meets The Goonies in this smart, spunky middle grade mystery from acclaimed author Andrea Portes! Prominent Environmentalist and Oceanographer Die in Boating Accident This is the headline that changes Henry and Eva’s lives....


  • What is a hero? Paige Nolan knows. Edward Raynes, the young man who exposed America’s unconstitutional spying techniques, is a hero, even if half the dum-dums in the country think he’s a traitor. Or Paige's parents, journalists who were captured ...


  • "We Were Liars" meets "Looking for Alaska" in a uniquely funny and heartbreaking teen novel about a passionate-yet-doomed friendship, set against a backdrop of wealth and glamour. Willa Parker, 646th and least-popular resident of What Cheer, Iowa,...


  • Outside, Anika Dragomir is all lip gloss and blond hair--the third most popular girl in school. Inside, she's a freak. A mix of dark thoughts, diabolical plots, and, if local chatter is to be believed, vampire DNA. After all, her father is from Ro...


  • If twenty-five years can discover the internet, the cell phone, this thing called the iPod, can twenty-five years discover the secret of a girl murdered, abandoned, by the side of the road?That is the haunting premise of Bury This, an impressionistic...


  • This fall, the film festival circuit will be introduced to the indomitable Luli McMullen in Hick, the new film made from the acclaimed novel by Andrea Portes, who also adapted the screenplay. The film—directed by Derick Martini—stars Chloë Grace M...