Author Information
Amy Timberlake's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    5 Books (1 Series)
  • First Book:
    August 2003
  • Latest Book:
    September 2021
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:

Full Series List in Order

Skunk and Badger

1 - Skunk and Badger (Sep-2020)

Book List in Order: 5 titles

  • This ol' boy needs a bath!

    After he finds a tumbleweed in his chaps and the numerous bugs buzzing around him affect his hearing, the cowboy decides it's time to head to the river. Once there, he peels off all his clothes and tells his trusty...

  • Lucy Moon is the kind of girl who champions animal rights--during hunting season. She wears a woven hemp hat in support of third-world workers. She is the kind of girl who spots injustice and isn't afraid to fight it. But now that she’s in jun...

  • In the town of Placid, Wisconsin, in 1871, Georgie Burkhardt is known for two things: her uncanny aim with a rifle and her habit of speaking her mind plainly. But when Georgie blurts out something she shouldn't, her older sister Agatha flees, runn...

  • Wallace and Gromit meets Winnie-the-Pooh in a fresh take on a classic odd-couple friendship, from Newbery Honor author Amy Timberlake and Caldecott Medalist Jon Klassen. No one wants a skunk. They are unwelcome on front stoops. They should no...

  • Newbery Honor author Amy Timberlake returns with a follow-up to the bestselling, award-winning Skunk and Badger. With illustrations by Caldecott medalist Jon Klassen, this new adventure begins as Skunk and Badger head out on a rock-finding ...

Award-Winning Books by Amy Timberlake

The Dirty Cowboy
2003 Golden Kite -- Picture Book Text
2003 Parents Choice Award (Fall) (1998-2007) -- Gold
One Came Home
2014 Edgar Allan Poe Award -- Juvenile
2014 Society of Midland Authors Award -- Children's Fiction

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Amy Timberlake has published 5 books.

Amy Timberlake does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Egg Marks the Spot, was published in September 2021.

The first book by Amy Timberlake, The Dirty Cowboy, was published in August 2003.

Yes. Amy Timberlake has 1 series.