Author Information
Amanda Downum's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    7 Books (1 Series)
  • First Book:
    September 2009
  • Latest Book:
    February 2019
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:

Full Series List in Order

The Necromancer Chronicles

1 - The Drowning City (Sep-2009)
2 - The Bone Palace (Dec-2010)
3 - Kingdoms of Dust (Mar-2012)

Book List in Order: 7 titles

  • Symir -- the Drowning City. home to exiles and expatriates, pirates and smugglers. And violent revolutionaries who will stop at nothing to overthrow the corrupt Imperial government. For Isyllt Iskaldur, necromancer and spy, the brewing revolution ...

  • Death is no stranger in the city of Erisin-- but some deaths attract more attention than others. When a prostitute dies carrying a royal signet, Isyllt Iskaldur, necromancer and agent of the Crown, is called to investigate. Her search leads to des...

  • With her master dead and her oaths foresworn, necromancer and spy Isyllt Iskaldur finds herself in exile. Hounded by assassins, she seeks asylum in Assar, the empire she so recently worked to undermine. Warlords threaten the empire's fragile peace...

  • When Liz Drake's best friend vanishes, nothing can stop her nightmares. Driven by the certainty he needs her help, she crosses a continent to search for him. She finds Blake comatose in a Vancouver hospital, victim of a mysterious accident that ...

  • Erisín is a haunted city, and her spectres are hungry. When demons prowl the streets of Oldtown, preying on the poor and the weak, a young actor must face the ghosts of his past and of his family to keep his new home safe....

  • The World Fantasy Award Finalist: “It’s Clive Barker crossed with Tanith Lee set to a Siouxsie and the Banshees beat, and I loved every second of it.” -- Gemma Files, Shirley Jackson Award"winning author of Experimental Film Welcome to a wor...

  • Savedra Severos is no stranger to intrigue. Mistress to the King of Selafai and daughter of a rival noble house, she navigates the treacheries of court with every breath.On the eve of delicate peace talks, the court mage is found murdered. As Savedra...

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Amanda Downum has published 7 books.

Amanda Downum does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, The Poison Court, was published in February 2019.

The first book by Amanda Downum, The Drowning City, was published in September 2009.

Yes. Amanda Downum has 1 series.