The Uruguay Amethyst



“Well-paced and skillfully told, with an outstanding sense of place, an enjoyable main character, and entertaining supporting cast.... [It] swept me off my feet.” -- Venus de Hilo, 5-star review “A delightful book – it will enchant you with exotic places and interesting characters.” -- Linda Osborn, 5-star review For fans of Nora Roberts and Janet Evanovich…. Dumped by her husband just as he finishes law school, and disillusioned by her loss of another unsatisfying office job, Ainsley Walker is approaching thirty with nothing to show for it. THEN She accepts an offer from an elderly art dealer to travel to the country of Uruguay—the forgotten jewel of South America—to purchase a valuable amethyst treasure, El Árbol Negro. In a runaway adventure that propels her from historic auction houses to remote villages, from beef ranches to elite beach resorts, Ainsley finds joy, pain, friendship, duplicity, and murder— --and, most importantly, a new purpose in life. From an author who worked on the foreign desk of The Washington Post … …who explored North and South America for nearly twelve months… … who was a finalist in a prestigious short story contest sponsored by the estate of F. Scott Fitzgerald … …comes a travel adventure that will change the way you see your life. Second in the series.
Sign In to Review This Book

GENRE


Click on any of the links above to see more books like this one.





 


   View the Complete J.A. Jernay Book List