The Girl in the Tree
  • Published:
    Jun-2023
    Jun-13-2023 (Release)
  • Formats:
    Print / eBook
  • Main Genre:
    General Fiction
  • Pages:
    112
  • Purchase:
A girl raised by squirrels in Central Park tries to make human friends in this laugh-out-loud, highly illustrated first book in a new chapter book series perfect for fans of Sophie Mouse and Critter Club!Cordelia is a girl who lives in a tree in Central Park. Found as a baby and raised by an adoring squirrel named Shakespeare, Cordelia acts just like any other young squirrel, leaping across treetops, chasing her squirrel friends, and sleeping in her treehouse. Still, she wonders what it would be like to have a human friend, and when she stumbles into a gymnastics class, it seems like she might have her chance. Living in a tree might have made Cordelia an exceptional gymnast, but people skills are a whole other matter. Even if Cordelia can’t fully fit in with the other kids, can she at least make one friend? Cordelia starts her journey to be—not exactly a girl, but more than a squirrel—squirlish!
Age Level
People / Creatures
Click on any of the links above to see more books like this one.



EDITIONS
Sign in to see more editions
    • First Edition
    • Jun-2023
    • Margaret K. McElderry
    • Paperback
    • ISBN: 1665926740
    • ISBN13: 9781665926744
    •  
    • Jun-2023
    • Margaret K. McElderry
    • Hardcover
    • ISBN: 1665926759
    • ISBN13: 9781665926751
    •  
    • Jun-2023
    • Margaret K. McElderry
    • eBook
    • ISBN: 1665926767
    • ISBN13: 9781665926768
    •  
    • Jun-2023
    • Margaret K. McElderry Books
    • eBook (Kindle)



View the Complete Ellen Potter Book List