The Fourth Stage of Gainsborough Brown

The fourth stage of Gainsborough Brown's career is murder. The first three had been purely artistic, for the flamboyant Brown, found dead in the swimming pool of a Long Island estate, was a very famous painter. The verdict is accidental death. But Persis Willum, Brown's friend and herself a painter, disagrees, putting her own life in jeopardy when she spots the one telltale clue that nobody else had noticed.

Click on any of the links above to see more books like this one.

Sign in to see more editions
    • May-1978
    • Penguin
    • Paperback
    • ISBN: 0140047891
    • ISBN13: 9780140047899
    • Nov-1986
    • Ballantine
    • Mass Market Paperback
    • ISBN: 0345335317
    • ISBN13: 9780345335319
    • Jan-1977
    • David McKay Company
    • Hardcover
    • ISBN: 0679506675
    • ISBN13: 9780679506676


View the Complete Clarissa Watson Book List