Sarah's Story
  • Published:
  • Formats:
  • Main Genre:
    General Fiction
  • Purchase:
The third thrilling novel from the author of Ella's Journey and Alice's Secret, prepare to discover the truth about Sarah …

Sarah dreams of a more exciting life… but will she get more than she bargained for?

Sarah is lonely. Living in a small Yorkshire village with just her grandmother for company, she longs to be reunited with her mother and sisters in Manchester.

When she meets the mysterious Joe Bancroft, she feels her luck might be changing. And, before long, Sarah's married with a baby on the way.

But Sarah's hopes for a family home are dashed by Joe's work, which takes him away from her for months at a time. And when tragedy strikes, Sarah is left more alone than ever.

When all hope seems lost, can Sarah take charge and save her family?

A heartwarming story of family and hope, perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Carol Rivers.


Praise for Lynne Francis:

‘A sweeping historical that reminded me of a young Barbara Taylor Bradford.' Netgalley Reviewer

‘Readers who enjoy historical fiction will enjoy reading Ella's Journey.' The Avid Reader

‘an extremely good debut novel … an emotional rollercoaster' Gingerbookgeek

‘Another author to add to my to-read list.' Netgalley Reviewer

About the author

I grew up in East Yorkshire, spending my time in the sort of rolling countryside featured in David Hockney's more recent works. After acquiring a degree in English Literature from London University I worked in non-fiction publishing. Undertaking a ‘Starting to Write' course at Arvon's Lumb Bank reminded me how much I had loved to write as a child and so The Mill Valley Girls novels, inspired by and set in the West Yorkshire landscape, were born. Now I live in the unspoilt East Kent countryside, perfect for writing, walking and inspiration.
Click on any of the links above to see more books like this one.

Sign in to see more editions
    • First Edition
    • Aug-2018
    • HarperCollins (UK)
    • eBook
    • ISBN: 0008244294
    • ISBN13: 9780008244293

View the Complete Lynne Francis Book List