• Published:
  • Formats:
    Print / eBook
  • Rating:
  • Series:
  • Pages:
  • Purchase:
Rowena Harcourt-Spence has a secret known only to her diary. She loves Laurence Radley, the brave and cultured eighth Earl of Conniston. Their shared pleasure in watching her half-sister Amabelle dance through her first London Season has deepened her love but his inexplicable offer for Amabelle shatters her dream. When her sister indignantly refuses him, their irate father orders Rowena to make her accept. Fearful the Earl might withdraw his offer he further orders Rowena to maintain the Earl’s interest at her aunt, Lady Tiverton’s summer ball. Burying her sorrow, Rowena determines to obey. She is horrified to find a fellow house guest, the exotic Araminta Neave, daughter of a wealthy East India merchant attracting his attention. Then news arrives that Amabelle has run away. The Earl’s fury alarms Rowena but worse awaits her at home. Endless questions arise. How will she survive another blow? Will Amabelle be found and relent or will the Earl transfer his affections to Araminta? Is there any hope for her own happiness?

Click on any of the links above to see more books like this one.

Sign in to see more editions
    • First Edition
    • Jun-2016
    • Createspace
    • Trade Paperback
    • ISBN: 1530912695
    • ISBN13: 9781530912698


View the Complete Caroline Ashton Book List