One girl. One chance. One destiny.

In the village of Martindale, hundreds of miles north of the new English capital of Windsor, sixteen-year-old Silver Blackthorne takes the Reckoning. This coming-of-age test not only decides her place in society--Elite, Member, Inter or Trog--but also determines that Silver is to become an Offering for King Victor.

But these are uncertain times and no one really knows what happens to the teenagers who disappear into Windsor Castle. Is being an Offering the privilege everyone assumes it to be, or do the walls of the castle have something to hide? Trapped in a maze of ancient corridors, Silver finds herself in a warped world of suspicion where it is difficult to know who to trust and who to fear. The one thing Silver does know is that she must find a way out...

The heart-stopping first book in a new trilogy by UK author Kerry Wilkinson, "Reckoning" is the story of one girl's determination to escape the whims of a cruel king, and what she must do to survive against all odds.

Sign in to see more editions
    • First Edition
    • Jul-2014
    • Griffin
    • Paperback
    • ISBN: 1250041643
    • ISBN13: 9781250041647
    • Jul-2014
    • Griffin
    • Hardcover
    • ISBN: 1250053536
    • ISBN13: 9781250053534
    • Jul-2014
    • St. Martin's
    • eBook
    • ISBN: 146683854X
    • ISBN13: 9781466838543


View the Complete Kerry Wilkinson Book List