Max Craigie Book 6
Don't miss Book 6 in the DS Max Craigie Series!

Available to pre-order now!

Praise for Neil Lancaster:

‘Think Jack Reacher fronting Line of Duty' Ian Rankin

‘Fast-paced, compelling, and deeply authentic' Jane Casey

‘Neil Lancaster is so damn clever' Marion Todd

‘A thriller writer set to blow up the bestseller lists' C. L. Taylor

‘Deliciously dark' Daily Mail

‘Neil Lancaster is one of the most exciting, innovative crime writers in the UK right now… One of the best police procedurals I've read in a long time. Consider me a fan' M. W. Craven

‘Action-packed & lightning-paced with some of the best dialogue I've read. I'm a huge fan of Lancaster and he's a true rising star in crime fiction. Explosive & compelling' Helen Fields

‘As hard as it is to believe, these books just get better and better' Tony Kent

‘A wickedly clever and riveting thriller' Graham Bartlett

‘Neil Lancaster just gets better and better. This is a gripping read that feels entirely authentic, seasoned with lovely flashes of humour' Cass Green

‘Smashed through it, top work!' Callum McSorley

About the author

NEIL LANCASTER is the No. 1 digital bestselling author of both the Tom Novak and Max Craigie series. His first Craigie novel, Dead Man's Grave, was longlisted for the 2021 McIlvanney Prize for Best Scottish Crime Book of the Year. The second Craigie novel, The Blood Tide, topped several ebook and audio charts. It was also longlisted for the 2022 McIlvanney Prize and shortlisted for Best New Series at the Dead Good Reader Awards.

Neil served as a military policeman and worked for the Metropolitan Police as a detective, investigating serious crimes in the capital and beyond. As a covert policing specialist, he used all manner of techniques to investigate and disrupt major crime and criminals. He now lives in the Scottish Highlands, writes crime and thriller novels and works as a broadcaster and commentator on true crime documentaries. He is an expert on two Sky Crime TV series, Meet, Marry, Murder and Made for Murder.
Click on any of the links above to see more books like this one.

Sign in to see more editions
    • First Edition
    • Apr-2025
    • HarperCollins (UK)
    • eBook
    • ISBN: 0008551359
    • ISBN13: 9780008551353

View the Complete Neil Lancaster Book List