Dark Waters



A compelling conspiracy thriller for fans of Stieg Larsson, Harlan Coben, Sara Paretsky, Karin Slaughter and Michael Connelly.
'How far would you go to uncover the truth?'
"Dark Waters was a gripping read . . . an edge-of-your-seat thriller and a must-read" - Tracey Lampley, Book Mistress Book Blog
When the partially dismembered body of a young man is found in the Florida Everglades, Deborah Jones, the fearless African American investigative journalist for the Miami Herald, finds herself caught up in a story that has ramifications far beyond anything she could have ever imagined. The victim had contacted Deborah anonymously just the day before, promising her top-secret government documents - the missing 28 pages of the 9/11 report - if she'd agree to a meeting. But he didn't show up, calling to say he feared for his life. Deborah Jones is a woman not easily deterred by threats. But when a second person dies in mysterious circumstances, it is clear to her and to everyone on her newspaper that Deborah could be next on the assassin's list.
Sign In to Review This Book

GENRE


Click on any of the links above to see more books like this one.





 


   View the Complete J.B. Turner Book List