Cold Echo
  • Published:
    Sep-2019
  • Formats:
    Print / eBook
  • Rating:
  • Pages:
    296
  • Purchase:

Should you trust your best friend with your life?
Harry, Lucas and Guy were best friends when they were kids.  But then they made a terrible mistake and their friendship shattered, forcing them to cut all ties.
Years later, a man’s head is discovered in the woods, skinned and with the tongue cut out.  The police call on Harry, a psychologist, to help with the case, and when it turns out the victim is his childhood friend Guy, old skeletons begin to surface.
Then one of Harry’s clients goes missing. 
Forced into a desperate hunt to save the boy, Harry finds himself closing in on a shocking secret, a secret someone will do anything to keep safe…

What everyone is saying about Cold Echo:


"Lots of twists and subterfuge going on and the book keeps you guessing right to the end."
"Such a compelling read with great characters and a fascinating plot"
"A really great read from start to finish. Well-paced and with plenty of suspense. Thoroughly enjoyed it!"
"OMG, this book gripped me from the start."
"Plenty of suspense throughout the book, it certainly kept me gripped"
"Love C.J Carver and this book certainly didn't let me down."
"kept you on the edge of the seat till the end"
CJ Carver is the critically-acclaimed and bestselling author Over Your Shoulder and The Dan Forrester and India Kane series. Cold Echo is a tense and compelling crime thriller which will appeal to fans of authors like Mark Edwards, Harlan Coben and Sibel Hodge.

Click on any of the links above to see more books like this one.





EDITIONS
Sign in to see more editions
    • First Edition
    • Sep-2019
    • Bloodhound Books
    • Trade Paperback
    • ISBN: 1912986396
    • ISBN13: 9781912986392
    •  
    • Sep-2019
    • Bloodhound Books
    • eBook (Kindle)

 


View the Complete C.J. Carver Book List