Book List in Order: 10 titles

  • A homemade bomb exploded mid-air, killing 214 people on board.Thirteen people survived. Sixteen years later one of the survivors is found brutally bludgeoned to death. It looks like a crime of passion but DC Lucy Davies knows something is wrong. They...


  • The last thing psychotherapist Harry Hope expects on his walk home one evening is to be knifed.At first, he thinks it’s a random event. But as the police investigate further, seemingly unrelated attacks, Harry is shocked to discover that every ...


  • Your wife has lied since the day you met. So has your brother. You love them both, but can you trust them?Twelve years ago, Nick’s brother, Rob, drowned. His body was never found. When Nick met Susie at his brother’s funeral, he thought it was de...


  • Should you trust your best friend with your life?Harry, Lucas and Guy were best friends when they were kids.  But then they made a terrible mistake and their friendship shattered, forcing them to cut all ties.Years later, a man’s head is discovere...


  • A gripping suspense thriller for fans of Angela Marsons, MJ Arlidge and Peter May, from CWA Debut Dagger winner CJ CarverA SUICIDE. A MURDER. A CONSPIRACY. DIGGING UP THE PAST CAN BE DEADLY. A thirteen-year-old boy commits suicide.A sixty-five-year o...


  • How do you protect your family when you can't remember who's hunting them? A family in England is massacred, the father left holding the shotgun. PC Lucy Davies is convinced he's innocent. A sleeper agent in Moscow requests an urgent meet...


  • Dan Forrester, piecing his life back together after the tragic death of his son, is approached in a supermarket by a woman who tells him everything he remembers about his life - and his son - is a lie. Grace Reavey, stricken by grief, is accosted at ...


  • Formerly a Captain in the Paras, Jay McCaulay is highly trained, tough and resourceful. She's been working in Bristol with the aid agency TRACE for two years, helping track and unite families separated by conflict. But Jay receives an unwelcome remin...


  • The assassination was quick, slick, and professional. Ex-soldier Sol Neill was brutally slain by a blonde woman, and Jay McCaulay is the only witness. When Max Blake, Sol’s friend, is arrested for the crime, Jay is determined to prove his innocence...






  • When Jay McCaulay wakes up, drugged, in a strange hotel room, she knows things can only get worse. She’s in Moscow, and she has no idea how she got there. Memory shot to pieces, Jay returns to the UK to find her beloved uncle Duncan missing. Soon J...