Charmed Deception
  • Published:
    Nov-2015 (Hardcover)
  • Formats:
    Print
  • Rating:
  • Pages:
    448
  • Age Level:
    12 & up
  • Purchase:
The author of "The False Princess" returns with an exciting fantasy about a girl who discovers that she possesses magic, in a society where women are imprisoned for that gift. This story of growing up, taking risks, finding friendship and romance is perfect for fans of Shannon Hale's Books of Bayern series and Jessica Day George's The Twelve Dancing Princesses series.

Lady Sable is the daughter of a talented and powerful wizard in a land where women are not allowed to use, or even possess, magic on pain of imprisonment or even death. Her life is easy, filled as it is with riding horses, attending balls, and teasing her suitor. The only flaw in this perfection is her health; she must always wear a special necklace her father made, which protects her weakened heart. Late one night, the clasp of this necklace breaks, and she sees a ghostly figure--a beautiful, transparent girl her own age. But the girl is not a ghost--she possesses an unusual and powerful magic and has been locked up for it. The girl comes with news--Sable is just like her--she too has a special magic. And she is in danger.

Click on any of the links above to see more books like this one.





EDITIONS
Sign in to see more editions
    • First Edition
    • Nov-2015
    • Egmont USA
    • Hardcover
    • ISBN: 1606846094
    • ISBN13: 9781606846094

 


View the Complete Eilis O'Neal Book List