Be Careful What You Hear
  • Published:
    Jan-2015
  • Formats:
    eBook
  • Rating:
  • Pages:
    79
  • Purchase:



What if you heard your husband threatening to kill your baby?

A gripping, read-in-one-sitting 20,000 word psychological thriller novella from the author of the bestselling Emma Holden trilogy. Perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn, CL Taylor, Rachel Abbott, Clare Mackintosh, B A Paris, Mark Edwards and Adam Croft

Georgina Adams has battled through the trauma of postnatal depression as a new mother. But when she overhears her husband James threatening their six month old daughter over the baby monitor, she begins to question everything she once believed in.

Did she imagine it?

Or are their lives really in danger?

I Heard You is a gripping mystery thriller, perfect for fans of twisty psychological suspense with an emotional punch. Experience Paul Pilkington’s trademark twists, turns and cliff-hangers, and a shocking ending that will leave you breathless.

This novella was previously titled Be Careful What You Hear.

Praise for I Heard You:

Another great page turner from Paul the suspense was great could not put it down love the way Paul writes you get right into the characters and you really feel for them…
Mrs. Ailsa Wood "Ailsa"

A short thriller that kept me guessing until the end. Brilliantly written short story.
Natalie Lovatt

Once again Paul has not let his fans down. A real page turner, the ending was certainly not what I'd prepared for, but then I should know better as his previous books have been a real tense and exciting page turner, then BANG there's the blow not what you expect. Kay

Just downloaded this and thought I'd read the first chapter and carry on with it tomorrow. No chance! It was fast paced and I just couldn't stop as I was so keen to get to the end to see what happened...Looking forward to reading more from the author who has a real knack for a page turning book.
Jo

Loved it, very hard to put down until I had finished it, so had 2 very late nights!!! Looking forward to more from Paul Pilkington, a brilliant writer!
Anne

Praise for Paul's other novels:

“Pilkington is on top form with this fast-paced thriller which expertly unmasks the darker side of London. From gangland estates to the City’s financial underbelly, he has delivered a master class in suspense.” — LJ Ross, bestselling author of the DCI Ryan Mysteries

It's rare to find a thriller writer who can simultaneous propel us readers forward at a breakneck pace and yet engage our minds as we unravel puzzles brilliantly seeded through the story. Pilkington does just this. The One You Love will captivate and keep you up nights - Jeffery Deaver, internationally bestselling author.

Click on any of the links above to see more books like this one.





EDITIONS
Sign in to see more editions
    •  
    • Jan-2015
    • Smashwords
    • eBook
    • ISBN: 1311684573
    • ISBN13: 9781311684578

 


View the Complete Paul Pilkington Book List