A Family Secret
  • Published:
    Feb-2021
  • Formats:
    Print / eBook
  • Rating:
  • Pages:
    400
  • Purchase:
The brand new novel from Libby Ashworth, set in the mill towns of Lancashire. Perfect for fans of Catherine Cookson. ______________________Will she follow her head or her heart?Lancashire, 1842Sixteen-year-old Bessie works long hours as a weaver in Blackburn, helping to support her family. Meanwhile, her older sister Peggy works as an apprentice at the Girls' School, hoping for a more prosperous future as a schoolteacher.Jennet and Titus Eastwood have always made decisions for their daughters' futures. But as the sisters near adulthood they are determined to make their own choices. And with temptation in the way, will the girls find love - or infatuation - leads them astray?Then an unexpected but familiar face arrives in town, and the family's future is threatened. For Bessie and Jennet, a difficult choice must be made - love or family . . .
Genre

Click on any of the links above to see more books like this one.





EDITIONS
Sign in to see more editions
    • First Edition
    • Feb-2021
    • William Heinemann (UK)
    • Paperback
    • ISBN: 1787463583
    • ISBN13: 9781787463585
    •  
    • Feb-2021
    • Cornerstone Digital
    • eBook (Kindle)

 


View the Complete Libby Ashworth Book List