Book List in Order: 6 titles


  • Will love be enough to protect her children?After her husband Jack is transported to Australia as a convict, Hannah and her children are sent to the workhouse. Hearing nothing from Jack and believing he’s dead, when widower Ellis Duxbury asks her t...



  • Can she keep her family together?When Molly Holden’s husband, Thomas, is convicted in 1812 of being a Luddite on the word of a secret informer, he is sentenced to be transported to Australia. Left with their baby daughter, Molly must find work ...



  • The brand new novel from Libby Ashworth, set in the mill towns of Lancashire. Perfect for fans of Catherine Cookson. ______________________Will she follow her head or her heart?Lancashire, 1842Sixteen-year-old Bessie works long hours as a weaver in B...



  • The brand new novel from Libby Ashworth, set in the mill towns of Lancashire. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Val Wood.______________________'The doyen of the Northern saga, Catherine Cookson, would have loved this gritty tale' Peterborough Teleg...



  • THE SECOND NOVEL IN THE INSPIRATIONAL MILL TOWN LASSES SERIES. Perfect for fans of Val Wood and Catherine Cookson.______________________Lancashire, 1832Maids Hannah and Mary find themselves with no jobs and no home when their employer, Henry Sudell, ...



  • Lancashire, 1826When Jennet and Titus Eastwood are forced to move from their idyllic cottage into the centre of Blackburn to find work in the cotton mills, their lives are changed in ways they could never have imagined and their new home on Paradise ...





Complete Series List in Order

The Lancashire Girls

1) The Convict's Wife (Jan-2022)
2) A Mother's Fight (Jul-2022)

The Mill Town Lasses

1) The Cotton Spinner (Apr-2020)
2) A Lancashire Lass (Aug-2020)
3) A Family Secret (Feb-2021)
4) Primrose Bank (Feb-2021)