Series Description

The dragon-themed Wings of Fire series by Tui Sutherland is a middle grade series for fans of fantasy adventure books. Each book is told from the point-of-view of a different young dragon. The dragons of Pyrrhia exhibit human-like traits and friendship issues. The books follow five young dragonets chosen by the Talons of Peace who are fated to bring an end to a long war according to a cryptic prophecy.

The first book in the series, The Dragonet Prophecy, was published in 2012 and the series now has several spin-off series. Wings of Fire is a great series to get kids hooked on reading.

Series List in Order

Order Book Genre Date Rating
1 Fantasy / F 5 Buy
2 Fantasy / F 5 Buy
3 Fantasy / F 5 Buy
4 Fantasy / F 5 Buy
5 Fantasy / F 4 Buy
6 Fantasy / F 5 Buy
7 Fantasy / F 5 Buy
8 Fantasy / F 5 Buy
9 Fantasy / F 5 Buy

10 Action Adventure / AA 5 Buy
11 Fantasy / F 5 Buy
12 Fantasy / F 5 Buy
13 Fantasy / F 5 Buy
14 Fantasy / F 5 Buy
15 Fantasy / F 5 Buy

Book Descriptions for series: Wings of Fire

  • Book - 1

    The seven dragon tribes have been at war for generations, locked in an endless battle over an ancient, lost treasure. A secret movement called the Talons of Peace is determined to bring an end to the fighting, with the help of a prophecy -- a foretel...

  • Book - 2

    The WINGS OF FIRE saga continues with a thrilling underwater adventure -- and a mystery that will change everything! The lost heir to the SeaWing throne is going home at last... She can't believe it's finally happening. Tsunami and her fellow d...

  • Book - 3

    Deep in the rainforest, danger awaits . . . The dragonets of destiny aren't sure what to expect in the RainWing kingdom - Glory hopes to learn more about her family, and since the RainWings aren't fighting in the war, all five dragonets think they...

  • Book - 4

    The WINGS OF FIRE saga continues with a visit to the mysterious land of the NightWings, where Starflight must face a terrible choice---his home, or his friends? Like all the dragonets of destiny, Starflight has always wanted to see his home -- but...

  • Book - 5

    The dragonets struggle to fulfill the prophecy and -- somehow -- end the war in this thrilling new installment of the bestselling WINGS OF FIRE series! It all comes down to this: The Dragonets of Destiny must finally bring the epic war to an end, ...

  • Book - 6

    The New York Times-bestselling series soars to even greater heights with a new prophecy and five new dragonets ready to claim their destiny! Peace has come to Pyrrhia ... for now. The war between the tribes is finally over, and now the dragon...

  • Book - 7

    The New York Times and USA Today bestselling series soars to even greater heights with a new prophecy and five new dragonets ready to claim their destiny! Daring mission... or deadly mistake? Winter has been a disappointment to his royal IceWin...

  • Book - 8

    Peril has been loyal to Queen Scarlet, who used her fatal firescales to kill countless dragons in the SkyWing arena. Now, Peril is loyal to Clay, the only dragonet who has ever been her friend. So when Scarlet threatens Jade Mountain Academy, Peril s...

  • Book - 9

    The war is over. The false prophecy has been fulfilled. But the dragonets still have enemies. A dark evil, buried for centuries, is stirring. And a young NightWing may have had the first true prophecy in generations... Something is coming to sh...

  • Book - 10

    Qibli knows Darkstalker must be stopped. And he knows he could stop him -- if he had magic. With even a sliver of the ancient dragon's all-powerful scroll, Qibli could rewrite history the right way: end war forever; make every dragon happy; perhaps e...

  • Book - 11

    Blue the SilkWing is content. Life in his Hive is safe; he loves his family; he has enough to eat. And Pantala has been at peace for as long as he can remember -- SilkWings and HiveWings live and work together in harmony, and because they stay vigila...

  • Book - 12

    Growing up in the hives, Cricket has always had a million questions. Why are trees forbidden, even in art? Why do her parents seem to hate her? And the biggest, most dangerous and secret question of all: why is Cricket immune to Queen Wasp's powers? ...

  • Book - 13

    Some secrets are deadly. It's no secret that Sundew wants to destroy the HiveWings. It's her life's mission to exact revenge on the tribe that tried to wipe out the LeafWings and ripped every tree from the surface of Pantala. Every ...

  • Book - 14

  • Book - 15

    The #1 New York Times bestselling series is hotter than ever, and this thrilling conclusion to the Lost Continent Prophecy arc is a must-read!With talons united . . .Luna has always wanted to change the world -- to fix it, to free it -- even if she...