When Lightning Strikes
  • # of Books:
  • First Book:
    September 2012
  • Latest Book:
    August 2021
  • Genres:
    Contemporary Romance
  • Setting:
    Whiskey Creek, California
  • Series Rating:
  • Share:

The Whiskey Creek Series in Order (12 Books)

Order Book Date Rating
0.5 4.5
1 4
2 4.5
3 4
4 4.5
5 4
6 4
7 4.5
8 4.5

9 4.5
10 4
10.5 (e) 4

Book Descriptions for series: Whiskey Creek

  • Book - 0.5

    You're invited to a wedding in Whiskey Creek, Heart of the Gold Country Unfortunately, it's the wrong wedding. Olivia Arnold is arranging the festivities -- and it's the hardest thing she's ever done. Because she should be marrying Kyle Houseman. ...

  • Book - 1

    Simon O'Neal's causing trouble again. And it's up to Gail DeMarco to stop him. Gail DeMarco left Whiskey Creek, California, to make a name for herself in Los Angeles. Her PR firm has accumulated a roster of A-list clients, including the biggest bo...

  • Book - 2

    After growing up in cheap motels, moving from town to town with her sister and mother, Cheyenne Christensen is grateful to be on her own. She's grateful, too, for the friends she found once her family settled in California. But she's troubled by the ...

  • Book - 3

    Welcome to Whiskey Creek -- Heart of the Gold Country! One day, Callie Vanetta receives devastating news… She needs a liver transplant. But her doctors warn that, in her case, the chances of finding a compatible donor aren't good. Determi...

  • Book - 4

    Sometimes home is the refuge you need -- and sometimes it isn't Adelaide Davies, who's been living in Sacramento, returns to Whiskey Creek, the place she once called home. She's there to take care of her aging grandmother and to help with Gran's ...

  • Book - 5

    Christmas is a time for remembering… Too bad not all memories are pleasant! Everyone in Whiskey Creek remembers Sophia DeBussi as the town's Mean Girl. Especially Ted Dixon, whose love she once scorned. But Sophia has paid the price for her y...

  • Book - 6

    Home is where her heart is When Presley Christensen returns to Whiskey Creek with her little boy after two years away, she has completely changed her life. She's made peace with her past and overcome the negative behavior that resulted from her di...

  • Book - 7

    Just call her Christmas Eve… Eve Harmon has always enjoyed Christmas, but this year it reminds her of everything she doesn't have. Almost all her friends are married now, and that's what Eve wants, too. Love. A husband and kids of her own. But ...

  • Book - 8

    First love. Second chance? As the daughter of a hoarder, Phoenix Fuller had a tough childhood. So when the handsome, popular Riley Stinson became her boyfriend in high school, she finally felt as though she had something to be proud of. Phoenix ...

  • Book - 9

    One Christmas can change your life… Kyle Houseman believes he'll never find anyone he could love as much as Olivia Arnold, who's now married to his stepbrother. Not only did he lose her, he's been through one divorce and has no desire to go thr...

  • Book - 10

    Can she ever trust another "bad boy"? India Sommers once had the perfect family -- until an ex-boyfriend broke in and shot her husband. Not only did that cost her the man she loved, a respected heart surgeon and the father of her child, but she a...

  • Book - 10.5

    A heartfelt holiday novella by New York Times bestselling author Brenda Novak… Natasha Sharp was just a teenager when her mom married Mack Amos’s dad, and despite her crush, Mack always held her at arm’s length. Years after their parents’ ...


This Heart of Mine
2015 RT Reviewers Choice Award -- Contemporary Romance
When Snow Falls
2012 RT Reviewers Choice Award -- Contemporary Romance

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

There are 12 books in the Whiskey Creek series.

The Whiskey Creek series does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Home for the Holidays (Book 10.5), was published in August 2021.

The first book in the Whiskey Creek series, When Lightning Strikes, was published in September 2012.

The Whiskey Creek series primarily falls into the Contemporary Romance genre.