Strange Gods
  • Length:
    3 Books
  • First:
    July 2014
  • Latest:
    February 2018
  • Rating:

Series List in Order

Order Book Genre Date Rating
1 Historical Mystery / HM 4 Buy
2 Historical Mystery / HM 4 Buy
3 Historical Mystery / HM 0 Buy

Book Descriptions for series: Vera & Tolliver

  • Book - 1

    In early 20th century British East Africa, there are rules for the British and different ones for the Africans. Vera McIntosh, the daughter of Scottish missionaries, doesn't feel she belongs to either group; having grown up in Africa, she is not inte...

  • Book - 2

    The British don’t belong in Africa. Their skins are too pale, their clothing too heavy and elaborate, their morality all wrong. And yet here they are in 1912 in the British Protectorate of East Africa, tangled in an uneasy peace with the Sultan of ...

  • Book - 3

    Justin Tolliver is on the brink of an enormous change. The younger son of an English peer―that is, the son with no money and no prospects―he had joined the police force in British East Africa, full of dreams of bringing His Majesty's justice to a...