The Texan's Wager
  • Length:
    4 Books
  • First:
    November 2002
  • Latest:
    November 2005
  • Rating:

Series List in Order

Order Book Genre Date Rating
1 Historical Romance / HR 5 Buy
2 Historical Romance / HR 5 Buy
3 Historical Romance / HR 5 Buy
4 Historical Romance / HR 5 Buy

Book Descriptions for series: The Wife Lottery

  • Book - 1

    Thrown off a wagon train with two other women and trying to avoid jail for a murder they committed, Bailee Moore agrees to enter a "Wife Lottery"--a ploy concocted by the Cedar Point sheriff to secure wives for the men in the small Texas town. For th...

  • Book - 2

    It all started when she got thrown off the wagon train. Now, a crook is dead and Sarah Andrews has been raffled off in a "Wife Lottery." That seems bad enough-- until she discovers her new groom with a knife in his back. He just barely surviv...

  • Book - 3

    Captain Walker Larson received the shock of his life when a beautiful stranger boldly walked into his office--claiming to be his wife. His father may have bought Lacy Larson for him in a wife lottery, but Walker had no desire for a bride--even one as...

  • Book - 4

    Years ago, Texas Ranger Jacob Dalton bailed an orphaned girl named Nell out of trouble more times than he could count. But now the kid he once called "Two Bits" has grown into a beautiful young woman--and is in more trouble than ever before. Woun...


The Texan's Reward
2006 Rita Award -- Short Historical Romance