Series List in Order

Order Book Genre Date Rating
0.5 Science Fiction / SF 3.5 Buy
1 Fantasy / F 4.5 Buy
2 Fantasy / F 4.5 Buy
3 Fantasy / F 4.5 Buy
4 Fantasy / F 4.5 Buy
5 Fantasy / F 4.5 Buy

Book Descriptions for series: The Parasol Protectorate (1870's)

  • Book - 0.5

    From the comedic mind of New York Times bestseller Gail Carriger comes the much requested prequel short story to Soulless. Alexia Tarabotti attends what appears to be a very dull London party, until the new werewolf Alpha turns up, is unconscionab...

  • Book - 1

    ALEXIA TARABOTTI IS LABORING UNDER A GREAT MANY SOCIAL TRIBULATIONS. First, she has no soul. Second, she's a spinster whose father is both Italian and dead. Third, she was rudely attacked by a vampire, breaking all standards of social etiquette. Wh...

  • Book - 2

    Alexia Tarabotti, the Lady Woolsey, awakens in the wee hours of the mid-afternoon to find her husband, who should be decently asleep like any normal werewolf, yelling at the top of his lungs. Then he disappears - leaving her to deal with a regiment o...

  • Book - 3

    Quitting her husband's house and moving back in with her horrible family, Lady Maccon becomes the scandal of the London season. Queen Victoria dismisses her from the Shadow Council, and the only person who can explain anything, Lord Akeldama, unex...

  • Book - 4

    Lady Alexia Maccon, soulless, is at it again, only this time the trouble is not her fault. When a mad ghost threatens the queen, Alexia is on the case, following a trail that leads her deep into her husband's past. Top that off with a sister who has ...

  • Book - 5

    Alexia Tarabotti, Lady Maccon, has settled into domestic bliss. Of course, being Alexia, such bliss involves integrating werewolves into London High society, living in a vampire's second best closet, and coping with a precocious toddler who is prone ...


2010 Alex Award -- Adult/For Young Adults