The Wishing Spell
  • Length:
    7 Books
  • First Book:
    July 2012
  • Latest Book:
    July 2017
  • Genres:
  • Age Level:
    Middle Grade (Ages 8-12)
  • Rating:

The Land of Stories Series in Order (7 Books)

Order Book Date Rating
1 5
2 4
3 4.5
4 3.5
5 5
6 5

Book Descriptions for series: The Land of Stories

  • Book - 1

    ALEX AND CONNER BAILEY'S WORLD IS ABOUT TO CHANGE. When the twins' grandmother gives them a treasured fairy-tale book, they have no idea they're about to enter a land beyond all imagining: the Land of Stories, where fairy tales are real. But as...

  • Book - 2

    After decades of hiding, the evil Enchantress who cursed Sleeping Beauty is back with a vengeance. Alex and Conner Bailey have not been back to the magical Land of Stories since their adventures in The Wishing Spell ended. But one night, they lear...

  • Book - 3

    Conner Bailey thinks his fairy-tale adventures are behind him--until he discovers a mysterious clue left by the famous Brothers Grimm. With help from his classmate Bree and the outlandish Mother Goose, Conner sets off on a mission across Europe to cr...

  • Book - 4

    Fairy tales are just the beginning. The Masked Man is on the loose in the Land of Stories, and it's up to Alex and Conner Bailey to stop him... except Alex has been thrown off the Fairy Council, and no one will believe they're in danger. With o...

  • Book - 5

    The Masked Man has captured all the royal families from the Land of Stories with the help of his army of literature's greatest villains, including the Wicked Witch of the West, the Queen of Hearts, and Captain Hook. With his sinister plan finally in ...

  • Book - 6

    In the highly anticipated conclusion to the Land of Stories series, Conner and Alex must brave the impossible. All of the Land of Stories fairy tale characters--heroes and villains--are no longer confined within their world! With mayhem brewing in...

  • The debut picture book from #1 New York Times bestselling author Chris Colfer Once upon a time, there was a little girl who didn't quite fit in. When she runs away, she happens upon a curvy tree who helps her understand the importance of being dif...

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

There are 7 books in The Land of Stories series.

The Land of Stories series does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Worlds Collide (Book 6), was published in July 2017.

The first book in The Land of Stories series, The Wishing Spell, was published in July 2012.

The Land of Stories series primarily falls into the Fantasy genre. This middle grade series was written for ages 8-12, but can be enjoyed by older readers as well.
No ads, please
$20 / year
  • Go ad-free with a FictionDB premium membership.