Ace Carroway and the Great War
  • Length:
    6 Books
  • First:
    December 2017
  • Latest:
    November 2020

Series List in Order

Order Book Genre Date Rating
1 Science Fiction / SF 0 Buy
2 Science Fiction / SF 0 Buy
3 (e) General Fiction / GF 0 Buy
4 (e) Science Fiction / SF 0 Buy
5 Science Fiction / SF 0 Buy
6 General Fiction / GF 0 Buy

Book Descriptions for series: The Adventures of Ace Carroway

  • Book - 1

    When the Great War breaks out, Cecilia Carroway lies about her age and enlists as a pilot. She earns her Ace nickname, but she's shot down behind enemy lines and imprisoned. She meets five motley fellow prisoners Quack, Bert, Sam, Tombstone, and Goop...

  • Book - 2

    In 1921, in the quiet seaside town of Hyannis, shipbuilder Grant Carroway dies in a hail of bullets. Cynical cop Drew Lucy investigates the case. When Grant's know-it-all daughter Cecilia barges into the crime scene, Lucy puts her at the top of t...

  • Book - 3

    It's 1921 and the world mourns the disappearance of aviatrix Cecilia "Ace" Carroway, lost during a 'round-the-world attempt. Barely, Ace survives what she knows was an assassination masterminded by underworld kingpin Darko Dor. In secret, she gathers...

  • Book - 4

    From expertly landing a fighter plane to captivating audiences with a piano solo to setting a broken bone, there's little that mystery woman Ace Carroway can't do. At her startup detective agency, she and her motley crew of associates await their nex...

  • Book - 5

    Crack detective, inventor, and woman of mystery Ace Carroway's next case turns personal when one of her associates goes missing.It's summer solstice at Stonehenge, 1922. Archaeologist Sam Biming keeps a midnight vigil to make sure none of the tourist...

  • Book - 6

    War heroine and intrepid crime solver Cecilia Ace Carroway specializes in cheating death, but she's never encountered a murderous musical instrument before. Violinist P. Charles Derkin is the latest owner of the deadly violin, and he's a nervous wrec...