Play Ball
  • Length:
    4 Books
  • First Book:
    May 1989
  • Latest Book:
    September 1989

Rookies Series in Order (4 Books)

Order Book Date Rating
1 0
3 0
4 0
6 0

Book Descriptions for series: Rookies

  • Book - 1

    When major-league scouts come looking for hot baseball prospects, the three superstars of the Rosemont Rockets -- Dave "DT" Green, the home-run king; Glen "the Scrapper" Mitchell, lightning second baseman; and Roberto "Magic" Ramirez, fastball whiz -...

  • Book - 3

    After burning up the minors, the Rosemont Rookies -- Dave "DT" Green, Glen "Scrapper" Mitchell, and Roberto "Magic" Ramirez -- have been setting a match to the major leagues in spring training. Now the first games of the new season are approaching --...

  • Book - 4

    Well, it's official, sports fans! Roberto "Magic" Ramirez. Dave "DT" Green, and Glen "Scrapper" Mitchell have made it to the majors!

    Soon after they got promoted to their pro clubs' AAA teams, our three Rosemont aces got the "bigs call." DT Gr...

  • Book - 6

    It's World Series time for the Rosemont rookies! Boston's power hitter Dave "DT" Green will be batting against L.A.'s new pitching ace, Magic Ramirez. Only one team can win -- but will frienship be the loser when the final pitch is thrown?...

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

There are 4 books in the Rookies series.

The Rookies series does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Series Showdown (Book 6), was published in September 1989.

The first book in the Rookies series, Play Ball, was published in May 1989.

The Rookies series primarily falls into the General Fiction genre.
No ads, please
$20 / year
  • Go ad-free with a FictionDB premium membership.