Clever Polly and the Stupid Wolf
  • Length:
    5 Books
  • First:
    January 1955
  • Latest:
    January 1970
  • Rating:

Series List in Order

Order Book Genre Date Rating
0 General Fiction / GF 3 Buy
0 General Fiction / GF 0 Buy
1 General Fiction / GF 3.5 Buy
2 Action Adventure / AA 0 Buy
3 General Fiction / GF 1 Buy

Book Descriptions for series: Polly and Wolf

  • When Catherine Storr’s daughter was very small, she was afraid of the wolf under her bed, so every night her mother would tell her a story in which Polly outwitted the wolf. These bedtime stories eventually became the collection Clever Polly and th...

  • All four Clever Polly books in one volume including Clever Polly and the Stupid Wolf, Polly and the Wolf Again, Tales of Polly and the Hungry Wolf and More Stories of Clever Polly and the Stupid Wolf.Drawing occasionally on well-known fairy tales, an...

  • Book - 1

    It's not every little girl who finds a great black wolf at her front door, saying he's going to eat her up. But clever Polly isn't frightened. She has a plan that's bound to foil the stupid wolf....

  • Book - 2

  • Book - 3

    The stupid wolf is still trying to outwit clever Polly. And his disguise as Father Christmas nearly works! But by now even Polly's little sister Lucy is a match for him....