Outlaw
  • Length:
    12 Books
  • First:
    April 2011
  • Latest:
    August 2016
  • Rating:

Series List in Order

Order Book Genre Date Rating
0.5 (e) Historical / H 4.5 Buy
1 Historical / H 4 Buy
2 Historical / H 3 Buy
2.5 (e) Historical / H 0 Buy
3 (e) Historical / H 0 Buy
3.5 (e) Historical / H 0 Buy
4 Historical / H 5 Buy
5 Historical / H 5 Buy
6 Historical / H 5 Buy



7 Historical / H 4.5 Buy
8 Historical / H 4 Buy
9 Historical / H 5 Buy

Book Descriptions for series: Outlaw Chronicles


  • Book - 0.5

    Something is stirring in the heart of Sherwood. Two desperate young men undertake their first robbery in the tangled depths of a medieval forest. The first is a cut-throat charmer named Robert Odo; the second a gigantic, battle-hardened warrior c...



  • Book - 1

    In the tradition of Bernard Cornwell and Ben Kane, Outlaw is a rousing historical novel that mixes legend with fact to bring to life the time, the lives and the struggles of late 12th century England. As the Henry II struggles with his rebellious c...



  • Book - 2

    After the events of Outlaw, Robin of Locksley -- and his sidekick and narrator, Alan Dale -- finds himself in a very different England and a very changed world. In 1190 A.D. Richard the Lionheart, the new King of England, has launched his epic cr...



  • Book - 2.5

    Alan Dale, a loyal soldier in the service of The Earl of Locksley, also known as Robin Hood, is part of a vast Christian army seeking to recapture the Holy Land from the Saracen hordes. Wounded and vulnerable, Alan encounters another injured fighter,...




  • Book - 3.5

    With Robert, Earl of Locksley - better known as Robin Hood - away fighting in the Holy Land, Marie-Anne, his beloved countess, is left in England attended by faithful Father Tuck. But old terrors resurface in the Locksley household when the one-time ...



  • Book - 4

    In 1192 A.D., with the Third Crusade over, Richard the Lionheart is headed back home to England, only to be betrayed, captured, and held for ransom. Now with the princes of Europe lining up against him, the fate of the greatest warrior in Christendo...



  • Book - 5

    Robert, Earl of Locksley, returns in Warlord, the latest in Angus Donald's compelling historical novels, reimagining one of the most indelible figures in folklore -- Robin Hood. King Richard I, the Lionheart, is engaged in a bloody war to drive th...



  • Book - 6

    In 1200 A.D., much in England has changed. Richard the Lionhearted has died and his duplicitous brother John has taken the throne. The Earl of Locksley has been outlawed by his old enemy, now the king, and Sir Alan Dale has had the estates granted to...







  • Book - 7

    AD 1203: ROBIN HOOD MUST TURN THE TIDE OF WARNormandy AblazeAD 1203: England and France are locked in a brutal struggle for power. The fate of the embattled duchy of Normandy is in the hands of the weak and untrustworthy King John. Facing disaster, h...



  • Book - 8

    AD 1215: The year of Magna Carta - and Robin Hood's greatest battleThe yoke of tyrannyKing John is scheming to reclaim his ancestral lands in Europe, raising the money for new armies by bleeding dry peasants and nobles alike, not least the Earl of Lo...



  • Book - 9

    'I charge you, Sir Alan Dale, with administering my death. At the end of the game, I would rather die by your hand than any other' England rebels War rages across the land. In the wake of Magna Carta, King John's treachery is revealed and the b...