• Length:
    17 Books
  • First Book:
    July 2007
  • Latest Book:
    December 2015
  • Genres:
  • Age Level:
    Middle Grade (Ages 8-12)
  • Characters:
    Olivia Abbott / Ivy Vega, vampire
  • Rating:

My Sister the Vampire Series in Order (17 Books)

Order Book Date Rating
1 5
2 5
3 5
4 5
5 4
6 5
7 0
8 0
9 0

10 0
11 0
12 1
13 0
14 0
15 0
16 0
17 0

Book Descriptions for series: My Sister the Vampire

  • Book - 1

    I have a twin? And she's a vampire?? When Olivia Abbott moves to town, she's excited to join the cheerleading team and make new friends. Then she meets Ivy Vega. At first, Ivy, pale and dressed all in black, looks like Olivia's opposite. Then the ...

  • Book - 2

    Olivia is a vegetarian. Ivy is a vampire. And they're twins?!? Ever since Olivia discovered that her long-lost twin sister, Ivy, is a vampire, she's been soaking up everything Ivy will tell her about Franklin Grove's vampire community. It's all to...

  • Book - 3

    The secret is out -- cheerleader Olivia and vampire Ivy are twins! Now that Ivy and Olivia have told their friends that they're twins, they have to come clean to their adoptive parents. But Ivy's dad doesn't even want to meet Olivia! When the v...

  • Book - 4

    Ivy and Olivia can't lose each other again! Even though twin sisters Ivy and Olivia, separated at birth, have only been reunited for a few months, they can't imagine life without each other. But Mr. Vega has decided to move to Europe -- and he's t...

  • Book - 5

    The fifth funny book in a girly series with a dark twist -- cheerleaders, vampires, and cute boys all add up to a killer story with bite

    Hollywood has come to Franklin Grove! Olivia is very excited. Jackson Caulfield -- the hot teen m...

  • Book - 6

    The twins are traveling to Transylvania in their sixth adventure

    Olivia's really nervous because she's meeting her vampire family for the first time -- there's a lot at stake. Plus it doesn't help that she'll be there for Valentine's ...

  • Book - 7

    Hot guys, horses, and high school hijinks in adventure number seven!

    Ivy and Olivia are super excited -- their aunt on their mother's side has invited them to stay at her ranch, to get to know them. But she's not in on the vampire thi...

  • Book - 8

    In their eighth adventure, Olivia and Jessica find themselves competing for a role in a vamp romance

    It's the premiere of The Groves, the Hollywood film Olivia had a small part in as a goth. Jackson, her Hollywood heartthrob boyfriend...

  • Book - 9

    Life’s changing, and for the first time since they discovered each other, the twins are going to be apart, in the nineth entry in this frightfully fun series

    When a Hollywood strike puts Olivia's movie aspirations on hold, she distr...

  • Book - 10

    Sink your teeth into Olivia and Ivy's 10th fright-time adventure

    The twins are back in Transylvania for Prince Alex and Tessa's wedding, and to settle Ivy into the Wallachia Academy. Plus they've landed the juicy job of reporting on t...

  • Book - 11

    This is a funny, super-girly story with a vampire bite to it. Sink your teeth into Olivia and Ivy's eleventh fright-time adventure. We're still double trouble!' The twins are apart, but life is as batty as ever...Ivy's settling in to Wallachia Academ...

  • Book - 12

    Number 12 is a killer story to sink your teeth into!

    "We're on a mission!"

    Ivy and Olivia are together again -- and not a moment too soon. The whole vampire community is in a flap. Can the twins discover the identity of the mys...

  • Book - 13

    The twins' 13th adventure finds Olivia on location and Ivy having an identity crisis

    Olivia's living it up in London on the set of her film, Eternal Sunset. But all she can think about is ex-boyfriend and co-star, Jackson. Meanwhile I...

  • Book - 14

    The 14th in the series finds the sisters dealing with high school problems

    The twins are adjusting to high school, but everything is still topsy turvy. Ivy's flipping out about being the most popular girl in school. All she wants is s...

  • Book - 15

    Sink your teeth into Olivia and Ivy's 15th fright-time adventure

    Book - 16

    The twins' 16th adventure finds them sleuthing with style

    Book - 17

    Sink your teeth into Olivia and Ivy's 17th fright-time adventure

    Olivia Abbott is used to vampires. . . after all, her twin sister Ivy is one! But she's never believed in ghosts. That all changes at the Café Creative Halloween part...

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

There are 17 books in the My Sister the Vampire series.

The My Sister the Vampire series does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Spooktacular! (Book 17), was published in December 2015.

The first book in the My Sister the Vampire series, Switched, was published in July 2007.

The My Sister the Vampire series primarily falls into the Horror genre. This middle grade series was written for ages 8-12, but can be enjoyed by older readers as well.