The Darkest Night
  • # of Books:
  • First Book:
    May 2008
  • Latest Book:
    December 2021
  • Genres:
    Paranormal Romance
  • Series Rating:
  • Share:

Lords of the Underworld Series in Order (21 Books)

Order Book Date Rating
0.5 (ss) 4.5
1 4.5
2 4.5
3 5
4 5
4.25 (ss) 4
4.5 (ss) 5
5 4.5
6 4.5

7 5
8 4.5
9 5
10 4.5
11 5
12 5
13 5
14 5
14.4 5
14.5 5
15 4
15.5 5

Book Descriptions for series: Lords of the Underworld

  • Book - 0.5

    Geryon is the guardian of hell, more monster than man. Kadence is the goddess of Oppression, more angel than woman. Together they will enter the flames to battle a dangerous horde of demon lords--and discover a passion unlike any other....

  • Book - 1

    HIS POWERS -- Inhuman HIS PASSION -- Beyond immortal . . . All her life, Ashlyn Darrow has been tormented by voices from the past. To end the nightmare, she has come to Budapest seeking help from men rumored to have supernatural abilities, not k...

  • Book - 2

    SHE HAS TEMPTED MANY MEN...BUT NEVER FOUND HER EQUAL. UNTIL NOW. Though she has lived for centuries, Anya, goddess of anarchy, has never known pleasure. Until Lucien, the incarnation of death--a warrior eternally doomed to take souls to the hereaf...

  • Book - 3

    HE CAN BEAR ANY PAIN BUT THE THOUGHT OF LOSING HER... Reyes is a man possessed. Bound by the demon of pain, he is forbidden to know pleasure. Yet he craves a mortal woman, Danika Ford, more than breath and will do anything to claim her--even defy ...

  • Book - 4

    Bound by the demon of Doubt, Sabin unintentionally destroys even the most confident of lovers. So the immortal warrior spends his time on the battlefield instead of the bedroom, victory his only concern...until he meets Gwendolyn the Timid. One taste...

  • Book - 4.25

    Once, Atlas, the Titan god of Strength, was the Greek goddess Nike's slave. Now, he is her master. And soon these sworn rivals destined to destroy each other will be forced to risk everything for a chance at love.......

  • Book - 4.5

    An iron-willed demon assassin, the angel Lysander has never known lust--until he meets Bianka. Spawned from the bloodline of Lucifer, the beautiful but deadly Harpy is determined to lead the pure-hearted Lysander into temptation.......

  • Book - 5

    For weeks, the immortal warrior Aeron has sensed an invisible female presence. An angel--demon-assassin--has been sent to kill him. Or has she? Olivia claims she fell from the heavens, giving up immortality because she couldn't bear to harm him. But ...

  • Book - 6

    Forced to his knees in agony whenever he speaks the truth, Gideon can recognize any lie -- until he captures Scarlet, a demon-possessed immortal who claims to be his long-lost wife. He doesn't remember the beautiful female, much less wedding -- or be...

  • Book - 7

    Keeper of the demon of Secrets, Amun can manipulate the darkest thoughts of anyone nearby. But when the immortal warrior is chained and isolated to protect those he loves, death is his only hope of release -- until he meets Haidee, a fellow prisoner ...

  • Book - 8

    Possessed by the demon of Defeat, Strider cannot lose a challenge without suffering unimaginable pain. For him, nothing stands in the way of victory. Until Kaia, an enchanting Harpy, tempts him to the razor's edge of surrender. Known among her peo...

  • Book - 9

    At long last, New York Times bestselling author Gena Showalter unveils the story of Paris, the darkest and most tormented Lord of the Underworld…. Possessed by the demon of Promiscuity, immortal warrior Paris is irresistibly seductive -- but his p...

  • Book - 10

    New York Times bestselling author Gena Showalter is back with a breathtaking Lords of the Underworld tale about a warrior trapped by darkness and the woman determined to save him Having endured weeks of torture in the bowels of hell, Kane wants ...

  • Book - 11

    From New York Times bestselling author Gena Showalter comes the long-awaited story of Torin, the most dangerous Lord of the Underworld yet… Fierce immortal warrior. Host to the demon of Disease. Torin's every touch causes sickness and death -- ...

  • Book - 12

    New York Times bestselling author Gena Showalter returns with her most explosive Lords of the Underworld tale to date, about a fierce warrior on the brink of sanity who will stop at nothing to claim the exquisite human with the power to soothe the be...

  • Book - 13

    New York Times bestselling author Gena Showalter returns with a sizzling Lords of the Underworld story about an iron-willed sovereign and the somber beauty who melts him with a glance… Possessed by the demon of Misery, Cameo isn't allowed to ex...

  • Book - 14

    A searing Lords of the Underworld tale by New York Times bestselling author Gena Showalter, featuring a beastly prince and the wife he will wage war to keep He is ice… Puck the Undefeated, host of the demon of Indifference, cannot experience ...

  • Book - 14.4

    From New York Times and USA Today best-selling author Gena Showalter comes a new story in her Lords of the Underworld series… For centuries, Galen the Treacherous has been the most hated immortal in the Underworld. With good reason! This bad ...

  • Book - 14.5

    Fox is a demon-possessed immortal with many talents. Ability to open portals - check Power to kill the most dangerous Sent Ones - check Scare away any man who might want to date her - mate Now, the keeper of Distrust has been marked for death, ...

  • Book - 15

    To become a king of the underworld at long last, William must resist an irresistible beauty -- or a curse will ensure his end… A merciless prince feared by all… Cursed by a vengeful witch, William of the Dark will die if he ever falls in lo...

  • Book - 15.5

    From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Gena Showalter comes a new story in her Lords of the Underworld series... Forsaken. Deathless. A monster in every way. Mostly, Brochan is determined. He craves what fate promised him-the woman w...

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

There are 21 books in the Lords of the Underworld series.

The Lords of the Underworld series does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, The Darkest Destiny (Book 15.5), was published in December 2021.

The first book in the Lords of the Underworld series, The Darkest Night, was published in May 2008.

The Lords of the Underworld series primarily falls into the Paranormal Romance genre.