The Course of Empire
  • Length:
    3 Books
  • First Book:
    September 2003
  • Latest Book:
    September 2016
  • Genres:
    Science Fiction
  • Rating:

Jao Empire Series in Order (3 Books)

Order Author Book Date Rating
1 5
2 5
3 5

Book Descriptions for series: Jao Empire

  • Eric Flint; K.D. Wentworth
    Book - 1

    WOULD THEY DESTROY EARTH IN ORDER TO SAVE IT? Conquered by the Jao twenty years ago, the Earth is shackled under alien tyranny--and threatened by the even more dangerous Ekhat, who are sending a genocidal extermination fleet to the solar syste...

  • Eric Flint; K.D. Wentworth
    Book - 2

    When humans and their Jao overlords joined forces in a desperate battle to save the Earth from the malevolent race called the Ekhat, the relationship between the two species was changed forever. Two years later, humans and Jao are learning to work to...

  • Eric Flint; David Carrico
    Book - 3

    It has become clear to both the Jao and their human and Lleix partners that if they are going to defeat the Ekhat who have been terrorizing the galaxy for eons, they need more allies. To that end, Preceptor Ronz, guardian of Earth and greatest living...

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

There are 3 books in the Jao Empire series.

The Jao Empire series does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, The Span of Empire (Book 3), was published in September 2016.

The first book in the Jao Empire series, The Course of Empire, was published in September 2003.

The Jao Empire series primarily falls into the Science Fiction genre.