• # of Books:
  • First Book:
    October 2008
  • Latest Book:
    January 2021
  • Genres:
  • Age Level:
    Young Adult (12-17)
  • Series Rating:
  • Share:

The Graceling Series in Order (4 Books)

Order Book Date Rating
1 4
2 4
3 4.5
4 5

Book Descriptions for series: Graceling

  • Book - 1

    Katsa has been able to kill a man with her bare hands since she was eight--she's a Graceling, one of the rare people in her land born with an extreme skill. As niece of the king, she should be able to live a life of privilege, but Graced as she is wi...

  • Book - 2

    She is the last of her kind... It is not a peaceful time in the Dells. In King City, the young King Nash is clinging to the throne, while rebel lords in the north and south build armies to unseat him. War is coming. And the mountains and forest ar...

  • Book - 3

    Welcome to a glorious realm of mystery, magic, heroism and danger. In a world where a small percentage of people have an extreme skill called a Grace, King Leck's Grace allowed him to tell lies that everyone believed. When Bitterblue became que...

  • Book - 4

    Something is rotten in the heart of Winterkeep... Four years after Bitterblue left off, a new land has been discovered to the east: Torla; and the closest nation to Monsea is Winterkeep. Winterkeep is a land of miracles, a democratic republic run ...


2012 New Atlantic Independent Booksellers Association Award -- Young Adult
2009 Cybils -- Fantasy/Sci-Fi/YA
2012 Garden State Teen Book Award -- Fiction (Grades 9-12)
2009 Pat Conroy Southern Book Prize -- Young Adult
2009 SIBA Book Award -- Young Adult
2010 Florida Teens Read -- Grades 9-12
2011 Green Mountain Book Award -- Grades 9-12
2011 Rhode Island Teen Book Award -- Ages 12 & Up
2012 California Young Reader Medal -- Young Adult

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

There are 4 books in the Graceling series.

The Graceling series does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Winterkeep (Book 4), was published in January 2021.

The first book in the Graceling series, Graceling, was published in October 2008.

The Graceling series primarily falls into the Fantasy genre. This young adult series was written for ages 12-17, but can be enjoyed by adults too.
No ads, please...

$20 / year

FictionDB Premium Membership