A Hero's Quest
  • Length:
    6 Books
  • First:
    October 2010
  • Latest:
    September 2011

Series List in Order

Order Book Genre Date Rating
1 General Fiction / GF 0 Buy
2 General Fiction / GF 0 Buy
3 General Fiction / GF 0 Buy
4 General Fiction / GF 0 Buy
5 General Fiction / GF 0 Buy
6 General Fiction / GF 0 Buy

Book Descriptions for series: Gladiator Boy

  • Book - 1

    Meet Decimus Rex, who has been kidnapped by slave-takers and taken to an arena in Rome. Decimus is intent on escaping from captivity, and knows he must outshine his fellow slaves and endure the trials set before him: crossing burning coals, hammers, ...

  • Book - 2

    Captured by slave-takers, Decimus Rex is forced to endure a series of trials in the dreaded Arena of Doom. With his five cellmates, Decimus faces a race over burning hot coals. He is then forced into violent hand-to-hand combat with a fellow slave. E...

  • Book - 3

    Decimus Rex and Olu Umbika have managed to do what no one else has ever done-flee the clutches of Slavious Doom. As expected, the overlord is furious, demands their immediate capture, and sends out a search party to find them. From the wild dogs runn...

  • Book - 4

    Decimus Rex has escaped Arena Primus in the company of a fellow slave, Olu Umbika. Together, they manage to board a slave ship and sail away from the trials and Slavious Doom. But now their four friends are being used as bait to get them to return. D...

  • Book - 5

    According to Slavious Doom, Decimus is destined to retrieve the Blade of Fire, a legendary sword, from an underground maze. Decimus's four friends have been sent into the tunnels as bait so he has no choice but to comply. A hungry crocodile and many ...

  • Book - 6

    Trapped in the maze, Decimus battles Cyclops and encounters the Maw - a huge, many-eyed monster who eats slaves! He needs the Blade of Fire to defeat the Maw and rescue his friends. In the end, the Arena Primus collapses and Decimus believes Slavious...