Site Unseen
  • Length:
    6 Books
  • First Book:
    February 2002
  • Latest Book:
    July 2006
  • Genres:
    Amateur Sleuth
  • Rating:

The Emma Fielding Series in Order (6 Books)

Order Book Date Rating
1 5
2 3.5
3 0
4 4
5 1
6 4

Book Descriptions for series: An Emma Fielding Mystery

  • Book - 1

    DIG SHE MUST Brilliant, dedicated, and driven, archaeologist Emma Fielding finds things that have been lost for hundreds of years -- and she's very, very good at it. A soon-to-be-tenured professor, she has recently unearthed evidence of a seventee...

  • Book - 2

    Archaeologist Emma Fielding is beginning to doubt the wisdom of spending her vacation in England helping friends excavate a twelfth-century abbey, especially when they uncover an all-too-modern skeleton in a nearby medieval graveyard. But it's the se...

  • Book - 3

    What bones are buried in the shadows of the past? Asked to join in a dig at the site of the eighteenth -- century Chandler House, archaeologist Emma Fielding and her student crew have descended upon Stone Harbor, Massachusetts. But certain residen...

  • Book - 4

    The past's blood stains the present The opportunity of a lifetime awaits archaeologist Emma Fielding in the Berkshire foothills of Western Massachusetts: the chance to study the eighteenth-century diary of Margaret Chandler, the accused witch and ...

  • Book - 5

    In an historic, if isolated, New England hotel, some of the most respected names in archaeology are coming together to celebrate the work of Julius Garrison, a legend in the field. It's a conference Emma Fielding is determined to attend -- braving a ...

  • Book - 6

    Just when everything is going beautifully for archaeologist Emma Fielding -- a position at a respected university, a beautiful home in New England, and the warm love of a devoted husband -- her world starts to crumble. What begins as a series of seem...


Ashes and Bones
2007 Anthony Award -- Paperback Original

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

There are 6 books in The Emma Fielding series.

The Emma Fielding series does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Ashes and Bones (Book 6), was published in July 2006.

The first book in The Emma Fielding series, Site Unseen, was published in February 2002.

The Emma Fielding series primarily falls into the Amateur Sleuth genre.