Strike Three, You're Dead
  • Length:
    5 Books
  • First Book:
    May 1984
  • Latest Book:
    October 2001
  • Genres:
    Hard-Boiled, Private Investigator, Mystery
  • Rating:

The Harvey Blissberg Series in Order (5 Books)

Order Book Date Rating
1 4
2 0
3 0
4 0
5 3

Book Descriptions for series: A Harvey Blissberg Mystery

  • Book - 1

    All season long, the Providence Jewels had taken a beating on the diamond. Now they had to contend with a killer in the clubhouse. Somebody had benched relief pitcher Rudy Furth permanently...and left his corpse in a whirlpool of whispers about mob c...

  • Book - 2

    Now a private investigator, Blissberg scours locker rooms and back alleys for two missing basketball stars After retiring from baseball, Harvey Blissberg hung out a shingle in Cambridge, Massachusetts, as a private detective with a taste for the l...

  • Book - 3

    Agreeing to keep a major-league ballplayer sober until his appearance on the TV show Last Laughs, Blissberg is in New York and in the midst of the group hired by the executive in charge, Roy Ganz, to revive the fading series. The detective hears comp...

  • Book - 4

    Harvey Blissberg, ex-major league outfielder turned private eye, is summoned to Chicago by his brother, Norm, to look into the murder of real-estate agent Larry Peplow. Norm once played basketball with Larry and feels an obligation to this pleasant, ...

  • Book - 5

    Harvey Blissberg played for the Providence Jewels 15 years ago; then he was a PI and a motivational speaker, but now he isn't motivated by much of anything. He's roused, however, by a call from the team: their black slugger Moss Cooley is closing in ...


Strike Three, You're Dead
1985 Edgar Allan Poe Award -- First Novel

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

There are 5 books in The Harvey Blissberg series.

The Harvey Blissberg series does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Dead Ball (Book 5), was published in October 2001.

The first book in The Harvey Blissberg series, Strike Three, You're Dead, was published in May 1984.

The Harvey Blissberg series primarily falls into the Hard-Boiled, Private Investigator and Mystery genres.