Murder on the Red River
  • # of Books:
  • First Book:
    February 2017
  • Latest Book:
    October 2022
  • Genres:
  • Series Rating:
  • Share:

The Cash Blackbear Series in Order (3 Books)

Order Book Date Rating
1 4
2 5
3 0

Book Descriptions for series: A Cash Blackbear Mystery

  • Book - 1

    Cash and Wheaton� -- a strange partnership. He pulled her from her mother’s wrecked car when she was three. Northern Minnesota, cold Indian Country. Wheaton kept an eye out. So there they are, staring at the unidentified dead Indian. Cash said he w...

  • Book - 2

    Nominee, Mystery Writer's of America― THE G.P. PUTNAM’S SONS SUE GRAFTON MEMORIAL AWARD
    Her name is Renee Blackbear, but what most people call the 19-year-old Ojibwe woman is Cash. She lived all her life in Fargo, sister city to Minnesota’s ...

  • Book - 3

    Set in 1970s Minnesota on the White Earth Reservation, Pinckley Prize�"winner Marcie R. Rendon’s gripping new mystery follows Cash Blackbear, a young Ojibwe woman, as she attempts to discover the truth about the disappearances of Native ...

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

There are 3 books in The Cash Blackbear series.

The Cash Blackbear series does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Sinister Graves (Book 3), was published in October 2022.

The first book in The Cash Blackbear series, Murder on the Red River, was published in February 2017.

The Cash Blackbear series primarily falls into the Mystery genre.