Top of the Order
  • Length:
    4 Books
  • First Book:
    March 2009
  • Latest Book:
    March 2012
  • Age Level:
    Middle Grade (Ages 8-12)
  • Rating:

4 for 4 Series in Order (4 Books)

Order Book Date Rating
1 5
2 5
3 3
4 5

Book Descriptions for series: 4 for 4

  • Book - 1

    Jackson's mom is dating. Gig's dad is going to serve in the Middle East. Isaac might be going to a new school. Diego spends his spare time working. These four friends lead different lives, but on the baseball field, they're a strong team―the top...

  • Book - 2

    Just before they're due to start middle school, Jackson, Gig, Isaac, and Diego, four sports-loving friends, all attend the same weeklong soccer camp. Diego is an experienced soccer player, and Gig has a natural ability for the sport he never realized...

  • Book - 3

    Middle school is full of new challenges for Jackson, Gig, Isaac, and Diego, four sports-loving friends who have always stuck together. Lockers that won't open, older (and bigger) kids, classes that are far apart, tons of homework -- there's a lot to ...

  • Book - 4

    Middle school and life on and off the basketball court are what four friends deal with in this satisfying conclusion to the 4 for 4 series. Here are four very different boys dealing with family, friends, school, and sports, told in a believable and a...

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

There are 4 books in the 4 for 4 series.

The 4 for 4 series does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Take Your Best Shot (Book 4), was published in March 2012.

The first book in the 4 for 4 series, Top of the Order, was published in March 2009.

The 4 for 4 series primarily falls into the General Fiction genre. This middle grade series was written for ages 8-12, but can be enjoyed by older readers as well.
No ads, please
$20 / year
  • Go ad-free with a FictionDB premium membership.