Author Information
Wayne Thomas Batson's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    13 Books (4 Series)
  • First Book:
    January 2005
  • Latest Book:
    March 2016
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:

Full Series List in Order

Dark Sea Annals

1 - Sword in the Stars (Nov-2010)
2 - The Errant King (Sep-2011)

The Door Within Trilogy

1 - The Door Within (2005)
2 - The Rise of the Wyrm Lord (Apr-2006)
3 - The Final Storm (Sep-2006)


1 - Dreamtreaders (May-2014)
2 - Search for the Shadow Key (Dec-2014)
3 - The War for the Waking World (Nov-2015)


1 - Isle of Swords (Sep-2007)
2 - Isle of Fire (Sep-2008)

Book List in Order: 13 titles

  • There is an unseen world of good and evil where nightmares are fought and hope is reborn. Enter The Door Within. Aidan Thomas is miserable. Within two weeks, Aidan’s life is completely uprooted as his parents move the family across the country t...

  • Separated from his friend by a thousand miles and unable to return to The Realm of Glimpses himself, Aidan Thomas needs a way to reach Robby with the message of King Eliam, the one true King. Enter Antoinette Lynn Reed, a bright but headstrong yo...

  • Pure evil collides as Paragor, the betrayer of the one true King Eliam, unites with the Wyrm Lord and the mythical Seven Sleepers to launch a full-scale assault on the Kingdom of Alleble. And while their enemies plot their next attack, Alleble's rema...

  • A young lad awakens on an island, alone and brutally injured, with no memory of his past . . . Captain Declan Ross searches for riches that will free him and his headstrong daughter, Anne, from the piracy business forever . . . Bartholomew Thorne, an...

  • "A great explosion rocked the crowded harbor. Flaming debris screamed into the sky and then rained down into the burning water below. The ferocious blaze engulfed ship after ship expanding the circle of destruction in mere heartbeats. The fire rain h...

  • Centuries have passed since the Silence, and the few remaining faithful cling to the ancient prophecies of the First One.  They wait for the Caller and watch the skies for the Sword in the Stars, even as the world they've always  known unravels ...

  • Deep in the caves of the distant Hinderlands, an ancient menace stirs. Townsfolk shudder at violent memories of The Red Queen and even dare to whisper the name Raudrim. At the same time, word comes to Alastair that Cythraul has at last resurfaced,...

  • Support Wayne and Christopher by purchasing direct from their Amazon CreateSpace eStore here: adventure reaches new heights with the highly anticipated third and final installment of Wayne Thomas Batson and Chris...

  • "Fans of Lee Child and Jim Butcher will love this series!" -- The Underground PROTECTOR and PUNISHER... HUNTER and HUNTED… OF THE WORLD and OTHERWORLDLY… John Spector, aka GHOST, isn’t your ordinary investigator. He carries a shiny badge, a bi...

  • Wayne Thomas Batson explores the concept of dreams and their effects on us. People are fascinated by dreams, and the Bible has a great deal to say about them. From Jacob’s dream of the heavenly stairway in Genesis 28 to angels visiting Joseph du...

  • Fourteen-year-old Archer Keaton discovers he has the ability to enter and explore his dreams. He is a dreamtreader, one of three selected from each generation. Their mission: to protect the waking world from the evil lurking in the Dream. The Nigh...

  • Would you be willing to fight for your dreams? Fifteen-year-old Archer Keaton has the ability to enter and explore his dreams. He is a Dreamtreader, one of three selected from each generation. Their mission: to protect the waking world from the Ni...

  • The wedding of Griffin "Cat" Thorne and Anne Ross is on! Or is it? Captain Tobias Dredd, the infamous pirate "Toby Scratch," has been scouring the South Pacific, searching for Father Carroll, a member of the clandestine holy warriors known only as Th...

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Wayne Thomas Batson has published 13 books.

Wayne Thomas Batson does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Isle of Stars, was published in March 2016.

The first book by Wayne Thomas Batson, The Door Within, was published in January 2005.

Yes. Wayne Thomas Batson has 4 series.