Author Information
Sylvia Halliday's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    8 Books - 1 Series
  • First Book:
    May 1995
  • Latest Book:
    November 2015
  • Rating:

Full Series List in Order

The French Maiden

1 - Marielle (Jan-2015)
2 - Lysette (Jan-2015)
3 - Delphine (Jan-2015)

Book List in Order: 8 titles

  • The year is 1724. After eight years as an indentured servant in the American colonies, Allegra Baniard returns to England sworn to destroy the powerful family that brought her own to ruin. But the nobleman she finds at her ancestral home is not the m...

  • Determined to find the charming viscount who had stolen her heart and then sailed away to the colonies, Prudence Allbright books passage on a ship bound for Virginia and forges a daring alliance with a man with his own dark past. Prudence Allbrig...

  • The Civil War is over, and the West is booming. Callie Southgate's father has brought his family to the rough-and-ready town of Dark Creek, where fortune beckons to those brave enough to follow...and where Callie's future has been bartered to a stran...

  • "Sylvia Halliday spins a marvelous tale." ―RT BOOK REVIEWS Born the illegitimate daughter of a great French nobleman, Ninon knew only a harsh life of cruelty and hardship. It isn't until the dashing Count of Froissart, Philippe, whisks her off to a...

  • "Sylvia Halliday spins a marvelous tale." RT BOOK REVIEWS Unable to deny the attraction that simmers between them on the long journey from Canada to France, Delphine, a wild hoyden and the captain's daughter, and Andre, a widower still mourning his ...

  • """Sylvia Halliday spins a marvelous tale."" -RT BOOK REVIEWSLysette, the Marquise de Ferrand, is left penniless after her husband dies. With nowhere else to turn, she ventures across the turbulent French countryside to the safety of her brother''s h...

  • "Sylvia Halliday spins a marvelous tale." ―RT BOOK REVIEWS Armed only with her wavering courage and her fear that her brother has been captured during the Huguenot uprising against Louis XIII, Marielle Saint-Juste enters the Rebel prison to search ...

  • In this twist on the Pygmalion story, a duke makes a wager that he can bed the uncouth Lady Gloriana. But the bet takes on a life of its own... The year is 1725. Lady Gloriana Baniard is a beautiful fish out of water. Brought up on the mean streets o...

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Sylvia Halliday has published 8 books.

Sylvia Halliday does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, My Lady Gloriana, was published in November 2015.

The first book by Sylvia Halliday, Summer Darkness, Winter Light, was published in May 1995.

Yes. Sylvia Halliday has 1 series.