Sylvia married Simon Andrew, the boy next door, and they have one daughter, Catherine, who is married and works in London. Catherine lives in Maidenhead quite near the river, and they have a small house in Normandy, which they visit whenever they can. They both took early retirement and now live in West Country with their dog and cat, where Simon is an active town councillor in Crewkerne, and very well-known there. They are great travelers — from a shopping weekend in Paris to a three week tour of Vietnam on a bicycle!

Sylvia is a great reader, whose preference in fiction is for thrillers and historical romances. Until she retired she was busy to write, Teaching full-time as vice principal of a large comprehensive sixth form college, while also running a house and a family didn't really give her much time. She never attempted to have anything published before she sent in her first historical romance to Mills & Boon, in the days when the series was called "Masquerade." She was somewhat flabbergasted — though absolutely delighted — when it was accepted. Perdita first appeared in 1991, and she is still surprised at the idea of herself as a writer.

Book List in Order: 18 titles

Complete Series List in Order

Legacy of Love

1) Perdita (Aug-1991)
2) Serena (May-1994)

Related Books

1) Lord Calthorpe's Promise (Apr-2002)
2) Lord Trenchard's Choice (Dec-2002)
3) Colonel Ancroft's Love (Aug-2003)

Multi-Author Series List

The Steepwood Scandal

7) An Unreasonable Match (Nov-2001)
15) An Inescapable Match (Aug-2003)